hi, so i have a minor problem with email. i'm pretty new to the blackberry and only now have i started taking advantage of all its features. these forums are a great resource! anyway, here's my annoying problem:

i have 3 different email addresses - A, B, and C.

currently, i have it set up so that B and C all forward to A. A is a gmail account so this has been working out incredibly well.

i have the blackberry BIS set up so that i can SEND emails from my blackberry using A, B, or C. I achieved this by setting up email at att.blackberry.com, but disabling the forwarding for B and C. this way, I get all my emails in the A inbox just once. This works alright. But now when I receive an email sent to B in my A inbox, and I reply... the replied message shows that I am replying from A. I want it to be set up so that the blackberry responds using my B address, since the B address was where the sender originally sent the message to.. does this make sense?

does anybody have a clue to get this working? i know its a somewhat complicated situation, so i'm tryin to somehow get this all working. i *really* want to continue having B and C forward to A, because its a pain checking 3 inboxes and i really like the gmail interface online.. sigh.

if anybody has some pointers i'd appreciate it! p.s, if this is in the wrong forum please be kind to move it for me. thanks!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-11-08 11:37 PM
    Maybe try this if B & C are able to be accessed by POP3 which it would seem they are?

Go to your Gmail settings and then accounts.

Configure GMAIL to retrieve the email from accounts B & C under the "Get mail from other accounts" section.

Turn off the forwarding on B & C and Gmail, Gmail will now get the emails from your other accounts B & C.

You can even take B & C out of the BIS and only have your Gmail on it.