Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Abuser

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Newbie here... Some questions

First time poster...

I got the 8350i last week and have rearranged my menu and options on the phone itself to the way I like it.

I am getting a good grip on the actual phone.

Questions...

1) My phone would not sync up with my desktop manager software (4.7). It would show on my desktop manager: Device Connected (PIN): None. MY IT guy at work switched me back to the 4.6 version of the software. So far, I haven't had any problems. The only issue is that this version does not include media manager. My other issue is I tried to download a theme and after reading some threads, I read that you had to have the 4.7 version. Is this true? Are there any themes that you can download and transfer to the phone with the 4.6 version.

2) Apps... So far I have google maps, viigo, facebook, beyond411search, bbtran, the weather network, quickpull, pocketexpress. What do ya'll think of these apps? Any other recommendations?

Any other info a newbie should know?

Thanks in advance..
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    374 Global Posts

1) I don't know why it wouldn't sync with your DM 4.7 Mine works fine. Mine work fine and have never ran across that problem. May have just been a corrupted file on the install. You can try it again and re-install it. Don't forget to restart after install.

As for themes, well I can't help you there. I don't install them as they take up space and not really my style.

2) For the apps it all sounds good. I recommend

Alarms Pro
    BBFileScout
    e-Mobile Today Pro (Only if you use Calendar a lot)
    e-Mobile Planner (Only if you use Calendar a lot)
    e-Mobile Voice Phone Tune (Great for call screening)
    Facebook 1.5
    Google Sync (Backs up contacts and calendar events from your phone. *A MUST HAVE)