Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Camera

Is there a way to turn off the shutter sound when using the camera?
    CrackBerry Genius

PIN
    K Floyd

Not as in a built in option. I believe there is a app for that.
    {+_+} Droid... 2.1/Rooted

If you can't "Contribute" to a thread, Don't Post!
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    3,704 Global Posts
    PIN
    E CONES

You can buy a 3rd party app but as a safety feature, the shutter can't be turned off. Even whwn the phone is in silent or vibrate still makes that sound.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    CrackBerry User

So, if I'm a cop, and I want to take a picture of a bad guy, it's a safety feature for me that my camera will make noise even though I've turned it off?

Got it!

(Hey: if that's their excuse for rings (but not alerts) muting when a headset is coupled, they're stuck with it; it wasn't *my* idea... :-)
    CrackBerry Genius

Quote Originally Posted by Baylink View Post
    So, if I'm a cop, and I want to take a picture of a bad guy, it's a safety feature for me that my camera will make noise even though I've turned it off?

Got it!

(Hey: if that's their excuse for rings (but not alerts) muting when a headset is coupled, they're stuck with it; it wasn't *my* idea... :-)
    there are a lot more people out there than cops. you know that. hope you understand that they just dont want joe in a bar taking picts of women.... ya following me?
    CrackBerry Abuser

PIN
    Ask for PIN if you want to contact me.

Besides... (Granted... This is just a thought.) I myself have a problem with people taking photos of me in a "indirect way." If a person wants to take a photo, just ask. Not sneak around to do it, and there are some places as well that don't allow photos to be taken for security reasons.