Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 34
Like Tree3Likes
  1. rroyy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    857 Posts
    PIN
    http://rroyy.com
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Exclamation Latest Official: 9330 OS 6.0.0.600 from GCI (Multilanguage)

    BlackBerry Handheld Software v6.0.0.2647 (Multilanguage)

    Package Version: 6.0.0.2647
    Consisting of:
    Applications: 6.0.0.600
    Software Platform: 4.4.0.486
    File name: 9330AMEA_PBr6.0.0_rel2647_PL4.4.0.486_A6.0.0.600_G CI.exe
    File size: 136.09MB
    Note: The Software Platform and Applications version numbers can be found under Options-About screen on the handheld.

    Download Software Here

    or

    FileServe
    Last edited by rroyy; 07-08-2011 at 08:24 PM.
    Check http://rroyy.com for my OTA archive and donations...

    Questions? Please ask via twitter not checking forum DMs...
    @rr_yy
    Thanked by 2:
    archvuong (08-17-2011),  j.p.hatfield (07-09-2011) 
  2. Justin21PA's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    having trouble with the update.....after i install the update on my computer i dunno where to find it in the blackberry desktop manager to upload the new upgrade to my BB...please help?!
  3. j.p.hatfield's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,239 Posts
    PIN
    32713992
    #3  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Justin21PA View Post
    having trouble with the update.....after i install the update on my computer i dunno where to find it in the blackberry desktop manager to upload the new upgrade to my BB...please help?!
    Close DM go to C: program files(x86), common files, research in motion, apploader, look for the vendor.xml file, delete it.
    Go up to loader file, open it and you're on your way. BACK UP YOUR DEVICE FIRST

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

    http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101...ting-system-os
    Last edited by j.p.hatfield; 07-09-2011 at 07:14 AM.
  4. Justin21PA's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    after i go through the steps of installing it from the loader file it breezes right through and says that the update was successfully installed on my device...but its not?
  5. j.p.hatfield's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,239 Posts
    PIN
    32713992
    #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Justin21PA View Post
    after i go through the steps of installing it from the loader file it breezes right through and says that the update was successfully installed on my device...but its not?
    Delete any other OS's u dl'd, did u delete vendor xml file first???
    Posted the link for you too to follow...let us know
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  6. Justin21PA's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    i deleted all the OS downloaded on my pc and deleted the vendor file went through the installation process and my device restarted..
  7. Justin21PA's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    after it restarted there is no new update?
  8. eddy0090's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    158 Posts
    Global Posts
    188 Global Posts
    #8  

    Default

    so does any! have it up n runn ? how is it?
  9. Damien_Eternal's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    55 Posts
    Global Posts
    59 Global Posts
    PIN
    331B4F17
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddy0090 View Post
    so does any! have it up n runn ? how is it?
    I'm using it as we speak. Its fixed some interface bugs that I noticed in the previous version. The facebook app scrolls a lot smoother. There were parts of certain menus that the cursor seemed to get locked up on that are now fixed. So far so good.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  10. KhalilAlkak's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    24 Posts
    Global Posts
    31 Global Posts
    PIN
    :)
    #10  

    Default

    Okay so I'm updating from .526 i think, is it worth ?

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  11. PunksterSanders's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KhalilAlkak View Post
    Okay so I'm updating from .526 i think, is it worth ?

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Totally worth it, if you're not coming from .448 it's definitely worth the download, backup and installation.

    Good battery life, good call receptions, no GUI bugs (so far), great responsiveness, silky smooth all-around.
  12. Bold_mcyosef's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    14 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Is it available to put it on my curve 3g though Im here in PHILIPPINES? let me know?
  13. j.p.hatfield's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,239 Posts
    PIN
    32713992
    #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bold_mcyosef View Post
    Is it available to put it on my curve 3g though Im here in PHILIPPINES? let me know?
    just delete the vendor xml file and your good to go
    he didn't bump ya' son, he rubbed ya'...and rubbin' is racin'...
    http://driphter.com
    http://bbhybrids.net & http://crackberry.com what else is there????
  14. SCrid2000's Avatar

    Posts
    10,377 Posts
    Global Posts
    10,389 Global Posts
    PIN
    PM me.
    #14  

    Default

    Thanks rroyy
    Can you leak .615 too? Us OSBB people would like to make some free hybrids from it
    mbar9607 likes this.
  15. loriov's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    27 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Anyone could say how they like it after a couple of days using it?(Reviews)
  16. Brean Dead's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    I'm from South Africa my 9300 is on vodacom and its locked.Will the up date still work
  17. joebou23's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Hello, after i install the file on my computer, and delete the vendor xml file, then start the loader, I only see the applications that i have loaded on my bb. No option to upgrade the software. Please help
    mbar9607 likes this.
  18. mbar9607's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    231 Posts
    Global Posts
    710 Global Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joebou23 View Post
    Hello, after i install the file on my computer, and delete the vendor xml file, then start the loader, I only see the applications that i have loaded on my bb. No option to upgrade the software. Please help
    im in the same boat after i uninstalled and reinstalled and deleted the vendor file i still dont see it as an update all i see is the installed apps...
    Blackberry 8830>Pearl>Curve>Storm>Tour>Storm2
  19. eddy0090's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    158 Posts
    Global Posts
    188 Global Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Make sure u delete any previously installed os's. Then install the newest version. Delete vendor file. Now u shud b able update. U can even use desktop manager which will automatically find the newest version for u.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  20. mbar9607's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    231 Posts
    Global Posts
    710 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddy0090 View Post
    Make sure u delete any previously installed os's. Then install the newest version. Delete vendor file. Now u shud b able update. U can even use desktop manager which will automatically find the newest version for u.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    tried that several times and got nothing
    Blackberry 8830>Pearl>Curve>Storm>Tour>Storm2
  21. ianBB9300's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddy0090 View Post
    Make sure u delete any previously installed os's. Then install the newest version. Delete vendor file. Now u shud b able update. U can even use desktop manager which will automatically find the newest version for u.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    How do you check if there is any prevly installed OS & I would like to confirm if this is compatible w/ curve 9300. THANKS.
  22. eddy0090's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    158 Posts
    Global Posts
    188 Global Posts
    #22  

    Default

    This is only for 9330 will it will not wrk 4 9300. Now u can check for prev. Instld OS under PC options add/remove programs. If there r any it'll show up as blackberry device software remove old OS restart PC, instl new OS then run desk top man and it shud promt u to update.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by Eddy0090; 07-27-2011 at 12:58 PM.
    Thanked by:
    ianBB9300 (07-28-2011) 
  23. mbar9607's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    231 Posts
    Global Posts
    710 Global Posts
    #23  

    Default

    [QUOTE=Eddy0090;6517669]This is only for 9330 will it will not wrk 4 9300. Now u can check for prev. Instld OS under PC options add/remove programs. If there r any it'll show up as blackberry device software remove old OS restart PC, instl new OS then run desk top man and it shud promt u to update.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com[/QUOTE
    this is the only os i have installed on my laptop but i still get no option to install on my 9330 just the old 5.0 and the current installed 6.0
    Blackberry 8830>Pearl>Curve>Storm>Tour>Storm2
  24. mbar9607's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    231 Posts
    Global Posts
    710 Global Posts
    #24  

    Default

    and im running the latest verizon os6
    Blackberry 8830>Pearl>Curve>Storm>Tour>Storm2
  25. ofchampions's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Does anyone know if big red will be releasing this officially sometime soon? These steps aren't and have never worked for me with my Verizon 9330.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions