Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 27
Like Tree1Likes
  1. rroyy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    857 Posts
    PIN
    http://rroyy.com
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Exclamation Latest 9300 Official OS 6.0.0.650 from Mobilicity

    BlackBerry Handheld Software v6.0.0.2858 (Asia)

    Package Version: 6.0.0.2858
    Consisting of:
    Applications: 6.0.0.650
    Software Platform: 6.6.0.236
    File name: 9780jAsia_PBr6.0.0_rel2858_PL6.6.0.236_A6.0.0.650_ Mobilicity.exe
    File size: 165.35MB
    Note: The Software Platform and Applications version numbers can be found under Options-About screen on the handheld.

    Download Software

    BlackBerry Servers

    or

    FileServe MultiLanguage

    FileServe jAsia
    Last edited by rroyy; 08-30-2011 at 06:24 PM.
    Check http://rroyy.com for my OTA archive and donations...

    Questions? Please ask via twitter not checking forum DMs...
    @rr_yy
    Thanked by 2:
    casper05 (08-30-2011),  thepinkcurve (09-01-2011) 
    casper05 likes this.
  2. sensen_21's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    27 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    single resumable link:

    9300 6.0.0.650 @Bzone.us
    Last edited by sensen_21; 08-26-2011 at 09:26 AM.
    Thanked by:
    thepinkcurve (09-01-2011) 
  3. rwalther97's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    Global Posts
    84 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default

    will this work for the 9330?
  4. mypearl1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    199 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    need help. i wiped device to load this OS and this is what i am getting "the blackberry desktop software does not have the device software for the device"

    of course i did delete vendor.xml

    so then i noticed the file name says 9300j
    and the old OSs i have downloaded where 9300M

    any tips?
  5. PunksterSanders's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Hey, does this (asia) package contains spanish language? otherwise i'd have to wait until another carrier releases it
  6. jackzonztyl's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mypearl1 View Post
    need help. i wiped device to load this OS and this is what i am getting "the blackberry desktop software does not have the device software for the device"

    of course i did delete vendor.xml

    so then i noticed the file name says 9300j
    and the old OSs i have downloaded where 9300M

    any tips?
    i had the same problem today,
    NOTHING HELPED! i removed everything!
    blackberry desktop, the folders, older os'

    i restarded my pc, dit a registry cleanup, i did a ccleaner cleanup!
    restarted and installed everything back again dubbel checked for the vendor file and it worked! in the past i had the same problem on my desktop, i installed desktop manager and the os on my laptop and it worked?
  7. PunksterSanders's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jackzonztyl View Post
    i had the same problem today,
    NOTHING HELPED! i removed everything!
    blackberry desktop, the folders, older os'

    i restarded my pc, dit a registry cleanup, i did a ccleaner cleanup!
    restarted and installed everything back again dubbel checked for the vendor file and it worked! in the past i had the same problem on my desktop, i installed desktop manager and the os on my laptop and it worked?
    Are you installing it via desktop manager or via apploader?
  8. tezytan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    213 Posts
    Global Posts
    214 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jackzonztyl View Post
    i had the same problem today,
    NOTHING HELPED! i removed everything!
    blackberry desktop, the folders, older os'

    i restarded my pc, dit a registry cleanup, i did a ccleaner cleanup!
    restarted and installed everything back again dubbel checked for the vendor file and it worked! in the past i had the same problem on my desktop, i installed desktop manager and the os on my laptop and it worked?
    Have u tried turning off all internet?
  9. PunksterSanders's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Well, i'm having a little problem that i haven't encountered before with any OS.

    I lost 8 or 10 BBM contacts, they've added me again (a few), i've had to add the others manually, which i don't understand because i made my backup and restored it after loading the OS.

    Does this happened to you, forum?
  10. Ahmed Moussa's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    its amazing a great battery saver ...battery stays longer nearly double the time than the last version.... i recommend very good RIM
  11. chiripio's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    64 Posts
    Global Posts
    65 Global Posts
    #12  

    Default

    No Problems installed everything working ok.
    It seems the battery last longer.
  12. rroyy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    857 Posts
    PIN
    http://rroyy.com
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #13  

    Default

    Multilanguage version added.
    Check http://rroyy.com for my OTA archive and donations...

    Questions? Please ask via twitter not checking forum DMs...
    @rr_yy
  13. mtint's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    433 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    FileServe miror doesn't work for me - I guess blocked in my location.
    Will appreciate another mirror for Multilingual OS.
  14. tedzone's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,442 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,453 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Boot up time: 1min 5secs.... browser is fast,,, After slight shrink and loading of all my apps, mem is at 104mb (slightly more than before). Maybe I'm imagining it but font seems sharper. Battery is AMAZING. I wish my 9810 lasted this long. lol.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  15. erwincajigal's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Hello,

    New user here. I would like to seek help regarding this update as it is not being detected by my Desktop software. I've already tried using apploader and bbsak but still to no avail. I've also tried wiping my device but the software is still not detected.

    Thanks in advance!
  16. mypearl1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    199 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    had same issue. what worked for me is uninstalling the bb desktop s/w, deleting all folder under c:/program file/RIM and C:/common files/RIM
    reinstall desk. s/w and then reinstal device OS
    and try again.
    Thanked by:
    erwincajigal (09-02-2011) 
  17. osugsxr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    252 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    liking the update so far, long time android user. Temporary on a the curve 9300 for a month or so if that. Anyways I dont have an official blackberry plan with my carrier, and limited somewhat. Had trouble updating the OS b/c of that probably, and kept getting the error needed to be subscribe member in desktop mgr.

    SOLUTION
    Update through the App Loader, delete the vendor.xml file
    At first it wasnt detecting the updated OS download, no clue why. Anyways I did the battery pull trick and it worked! When it asks to you to connect your phone pull battery & plug back in. Hit next and it should show new os to install. It will erase phone completely but you have the new OS now
  18. BryanTheRed's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    541 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,028 Global Posts
    PIN
    nacle
    #19  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by erwincajigal View Post
    Hello,

    New user here. I would like to seek help regarding this update as it is not being detected by my Desktop software. I've already tried using apploader and bbsak but still to no avail. I've also tried wiping my device but the software is still not detected.

    Thanks in advance!
    If DM or App Loader is telling you there is no update installed on your device you must cut off all internet connections prior to loading the software. I was having this issue and as soon as I turned off wifi it loaded this up just fine!
    iPhone 5S 16GB Space Gray / BlackBerry Q10 Black
  19. bluetomato's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #20  

    Lightbulb

    I solved this by deleting Blackberry Desktop Manager and Blackberry Device Software and reinstalling them. I did not have to disable my internet.

    However, I do think that the files @ C:\Users\<username>\Documents\BlackBerry, esp the vendor.xml file stored here may be the cause of the problems.
  20. ksh20480's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Global Posts
    3 Global Posts
    #21  

    Unhappy Pls help!!

    Hi,
    I m from India. downloaded and installed this Os ver. Now, the installation went just fine. However, after installation which i select the email setup wizard to setup my emails....nothing happens? any clue?

    Please help!
  21. kintamanate's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    What I did to update:

    -Install desktop manager on PC
    -Install updated 9300 update on PC
    --delete vendor.xml
    -Install JL_Cmnder on PC
    --run option #4 (not only deletes device data but removes current OS)
    -Run Loader.exe (in the same directory that you found and deleted vendor.xml)
    -Take off cloths and run naked through the streets with your updated 9300*

    *(Final step is optional, and not required for completion of the update)
    Last edited by kintamanate; 09-08-2011 at 03:02 AM. Reason: added link where to download JL_Cmnder
  22. Andrewsean85's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    34 Posts
    PIN
    Secret!
    #23  

    Default

    I'm having some problems. I got rid of the Vendor file and App loader is still not finding .650. I really want this OS on my phone.

    I uninstalled BDM and Device software, turned internet off then reinstalled both of them and still nothing.

    Can anyone help!
    Best Regards

    Andrewsean Powell
  23. kintamanate's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andrewsean85 View Post

    Can anyone help!
    Did you bother to read any of the posts of this thread? Mainly the one directly above yours?
    Don't let my post count fool you, I'm actually craftier than a classroom of kindergartners making gifts for their families at Christmastime.
    I am not responsible for any tomfoolery and/or catastrophes that arise from you following any instructions from my posts direct or otherwise.
  24. Andrewsean85's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    34 Posts
    PIN
    Secret!
    #25  

    Default

    I don't want to risk doing the OS wipe because it's the only phone I have and I'm new to the loading an OS up without using DM!!
    Best Regards

    Andrewsean Powell
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions