CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Unhappy Battery with red X -- connection issues

Sorry for making a new thread but I'm on my last thread(sry for pun) of patience with the BB curve 9300 that I have.
    Got an unlocked BB as a Christmas gift. Never had a BB before(complete newbie)Put in the sim and battery...phone worked fine..even got a phone call ...all fine.
    Then I tried charging up the phone using wall charger.. phone initially looks like it charging.. i glance at it a bit later the screens turned off and red light is flashing.. after a min or so theres a battery with a red X through it and it wont turn on!!! So i get the computer cable and attach it to that to see if that works..same battery & x again. So i check a few forums ... do a soft reset (battery out etc) ..nothing ... read through more forums ... multiple suggestions..e.g use diff usb cable.. take battery out put back in while charging etc etc ... still the same.
    Next I downloaded the BB software manager.. try flashing/reloading OS through that ... nothing ... fails at the "reconnecting to JVM" part cause it cant connect with device ... trouble shoot for that through forums .. try all suggestions ..nothing.. still the STUPID battery with red X
    Also tried doing the same through the application loader method and using a dowgrade on the OS s/w ... still the same issue ..gets stuck at the 'reconnecting to JVM' ...and fails!!
    For a first time user I'm at wits end with the BB i got.. there seems to be the Jm_cmder wipe thingy to do thats left but im a bit unsure if i should do that!!??!!

A desperate cry here to anyone that can help... I've read through forum after forum ..idea after idea ..and nothings worked... any help or direction would be much appreciated
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    1,074 Global Posts