Had the Classic now for a couple weeks and I transferred my SD card from my passport with no problems. Today I noticed I can't access any of the files on the card. The device doesn't seem to recognize that their is an SD card inserted. I removed the card and reinserted, after I did a system restart, thinking it may have just been a system hiccup, and a pop up showed that the card was inserted. I still can't access any of those files and the device seems to not know a card is present. I am a busy health care professional and a quick search on this forum turned up nothing, leading me to now have to go online for my research needs as I can't access the content on my SD card. I am turning to the members of this forum/community for help as I must get back to caring for my patients. Thank you in advance for any suggestions or links to threads that I may have overlooked in my admittedly rushed and frantic search.

Posted via CB10
    05-29-15 12:27 PM
    You also reset/restart the phone? I think it's a software glitch.. or reload your OS?

Posted via my awesome Classic
    05-29-15 04:15 PM
    Have you waited for the SD card to load and settle in??

Posted via CB10
    05-29-15 04:24 PM
    I restarted the phone, no luck. And just checked the SD card again and it's still not recognizing it.

Can SD cards just go bad?!?! I have so many important papers, office documents, pdfs, and not to mention all my pics.

Now that I am finally home I can load the card into my old Passport, and yes, I just realized I described my Passport as "old". Guess I'm so content with the Classic now.

I'd prefer to not mess with reloading the OS, mainly because I don't have much experience with that level of manipulation.

Thank you both for responding. This is why I love this community

Posted via CB10
    05-29-15 07:47 PM
    I restarted the phone, no luck. And just checked the SD card again and it's still not recognizing it.