tl;dr want new phone, small budget, q10 or wait for classic.

Dear CB users, I'm looking for some advice and would greatly appreciate your input.

I am currently owning an iPhone 4 and the battery duration and speed of the phone is so terribly slow that I desire a new phone every second I touch it. I've owned a BB9700 before and I strongly want to go back to my Blackberry days.
    I've spent some weeks now on here closely following the Classic, and now that the release date and price are out I have to make a decision.

I wanted to buy a Q10, but laid off since the classic was coming and it looks to be an incredible phone, however there are 2 points that are a big turn off for me.

• Release date
    • Price

I'm from Europe, so I'm guessing that the 17 december date will be pushed back even more whereas I need to wait a few months longer.
    I'm also a student without a big budget, and I'm primarily using my phone for messaging (all the fancy apps/games I don't use)
    Now that I can pick a Q10 up here for around USD $240 it is a lot more appealing to me than both waiting a long time for the classic and paying a higher price. (In another thread I saw 429 euro -> $535 USD)
    The things that I still doubt for are the battery use and of course the belt, but coming from an all-touch iPhone I hope that I won't be having too much issues with that.

What I'm asking you guys is advice on going with my feeling right now and get a Q10 for a rather sweet price, or wait it out a bit longer with the possibility of picking up a classic if it really is worth waiting the extra months and money.
    Thanks!
    Last edited by Sanderferr; 11-17-14 at 09:43 PM.
    11-17-14 08:55 PM
    If you are ok with the screen size of the Q10 then I would go for that option. The Q10 is a great phone that will fulfill your communication needs. My friend loves his Q10 and I actually have one on order myself that I hope to have in my hands very soon.