Wish Mr. Chen had an account here & discussed such matters with CB users directly -- is his time too valuable? Perhaps, but it's not like he's assigned an underling to do so.
    11-20-14 08:28 PM
    If you maintain it and do not install all kinds of junk that runs in the background, your PC shouldn't slow down... Try going to msconfig and looking at your startup programs, and also looking through the services running, and the first thing to look for are any programs with the word "helper" in it, close it and turn it off. Get rid of anything else that doesn't need to run continuously. Then watch your computer run like it used to...

?Posted without the aid of AutoCorrect with my physical keyboard via CB10
    Um. My PCs are not slow. I have been an IT Tech for close to 20 years. It was a joke. But yeah for your average user their PC does in fact slow. Due to software issues (obviously).

Z10STL100-4/10.3.1.1151
    11-20-14 11:55 PM
    iPhone 5S (iOS 8): Weather App
    Boot Time (from tap to content showing): 1.9 second

BlackBerry Classic (10.3.1): Weather App
    Boot Time (from tap to content showing): 1.3 second
    Ridiculous, if I have to wait more than 1.1 seconds for an app to open its not worth getting the phone. You know because my brain can tell the difference between 1.1 and 1.3 seconds, and it throws my whole day off.
    11-20-14 11:59 PM
    Ridiculous, if I have to wait more than 1.1 seconds for an app to open its not worth getting the phone. You know because my brain can tell the difference between 1.1 and 1.3 seconds, and it throws my whole day off.
    I mean, how would you know the weather? In that 0.2 seconds you could be outside and getting rained on because your weather app didn't open fast enough to warn you that it's raining outside...

(yes I got your sarcasm, just playing along.)
    11-21-14 12:46 AM