Hey guys, this is my first time here in these forums or even on crackberry. The Classic would by my first ever BB purchase apart from the curve 9320 which I had for only a week.
    I am looking to buy a used Classic for approximately $125. I love the looks of this phone and also loved the keyboard on the curve 9320 (The reason I'm buying the classic)
    I won't be using it as a daily driver (I have my android phone for that) but instead I'll use it for calls, emails, text messages and WhatsApp.
    My only concern is, since WhatsApp won't be supported for the classic after June, can I still use the Android apk of WhatsApp on the Classic or are there any other alternatives?
    All in all, I just want the user's honest opinion about having a BB10 device in 2017 just for calls and WhatsApp (other social media as well, of any)
    Edit: I'll also do a bit of music streaming on Spotify and SoundCloud. Are there alternative apps to these services?

Thank you so much.
    05-05-17 04:21 AM
    Problem is even if there is solutions TODAY.... a month from now those might not work.

Before you buy... I suggest you do a search on CrackBerry for each social media app, or music app you are interested in. Then do a little reading on what issues those apps currently are facing.

Biggest issue besides lack of support, is that BB10 uses an Android Runtime based on Android 4.3 that now about 5 years old. Even within Android that is at the edge or below current support levels.

Classic makes a great basic communications tool - email, text, and calls. If $125 doesn't mean much, get it and play around with it. If $125 is a big deal.... think about it some.
    Ishan Bhatnagar likes this.
    05-05-17 07:25 AM