I've been using a Classic and Z30 for a few months, but I was playing around with my 9900 over the weekend. When I open YouTube and try to play any video, the screen goes black and we see the Buffering message as usual. It sits there for about 20-30 sec, then comes back with one of the following two messages:

"An error has occurred attempting to play media."
    "Content not available. Server is blocked or unresponsive."

Most of the errors shown are the latter one.

So is this it, no more YouTube on BBOS devices? Or is there a workaround or third party app which addresses this?

For anyone still using a 9900, please give it a try and report back as I am curious to know if it's working for anyone else.
    08-03-15 01:54 PM
    If it is a BlackBerry thing, I'm thinking it's HTML5.
    YouTube stopped using Flash a fair while back and now uses HTML5 for all it's content.
    The older, legacy, BlackBerry YouTube app most likely was built using a Flash run-time core and I'm not sure if any of the legacy browsers could do HTML5.
    08-03-15 02:59 PM
    This makes sense... I had heard that YouTube was switching over to HTML5 from Flash, but I didn't know exactly when. Last I was using the 9900 full time was around March 2015, and YouTube worked perfectly fine for me.
    08-03-15 03:38 PM
    Tried you tube on 9900 today on network and Wi Fi all working ok in UK.
    DaFoxGrey and terminatorx like this.
    08-03-15 05:23 PM
    Thanks for checking, that's good to know it's still working for you! Glad about that, as it means it shouldn't be a general YouTube issue affecting legacy devices.

It would seem there is a long history of this issue intermittently affecting BBOS users. The following thread is an indication - http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...-reset-771915/

Funny thing is, I gave it a try after disabling my wifi, and YouTube and the mobile site work perfectly. Videos load and play back without any errors.