OK. Am on my third 9930 (Sprint) and this time everything is working perfectly. The only thing is that suddenly my Blackberry App World dissapeared (even when I unhide icons. Same thing happened with Facebook. I downloaded App World from my computer and it was fine although it didn't seem to recognize any of my apps. I also downloaded Facebook from the internet.
    All was working fine until I went to App World and attempted to re-insta;; an App. The app re-installed but then my Facebook and Blackberry App dissapeared again!! Any thoughts?
    09-04-11 12:13 PM
    Wipe your OS and reinstall, or send it back. Sending it back is probably the easiest.
    DMD31842 likes this.
    09-04-11 12:17 PM
    Damn! How did I know you were going to say that! Hmmmm...may try the wipe and re-install. I am getting pretty good at that. Thanks for your quick response
    09-04-11 01:35 PM
    I have wiped my device so many times I am a pro now! I hope RIM puts out a smoother version soon.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-04-11 02:03 PM
    Wipe and re-install...wow...not something someone who is looking at dumping their Android phone wants to read. I guess I have to wonder and ask...you guys happy with having to do this and how often must you do this if you are a "pro" at this?

Happy Labor Day!
    09-04-11 05:28 PM
    It doesn't happen very often and usually cause of a bad install. I would not forgive a device that required constant wipes.
    09-04-11 05:42 PM
    Wipe and re-install...wow...not something someone who is looking at dumping their Android phone wants to read. I guess I have to wonder and ask...you guys happy with having to do this and how often must you do this if you are a "pro" at this?

Happy Labor Day!