Hi
    I recently picked up the BB 9930 and I am loving it. I am new to this Social Feeds app, what is the purpose of it? I noticed that you can sign into twitter and fb but it requires both apps to be installed so whats the point? I thought social feeds was a single app built into the os to notify u of tweets and fb updates, removing the need to have two sperate apps running on your device, am I missing something?
    Fill mme in people
    11-04-11 03:14 PM
    No you are not or may be you are .. not sure ...

With the Social Feeds application, you can stay up-to-date with your social networks and receive the latest news and information from your favorite blogs and websites in one location.
    In the Social view, you can view updated feeds from your social applications, as well as your instant messaging applications.
    You can also post updates to your social networks and update your instant messaging statuses.
    In the News view, you can read RSS web feeds and blogs, and view full feed items in the browser. You can also create views and search your feeds by keyword.

http://docs.blackberry.com/en/smartp...001-2.0-US.pdf
    Last edited by Briard; 11-04-11 at 03:31 PM.
    11-04-11 03:21 PM
    The one real reason I find myself keeping social feeds is the "Favorites" option. I set one of my favorites to "9930" and it scans my twitter for blackberry application every once in a while, and if it finds that anyone I'm following mentions the word "9930" in their tweet, I get a notification about it, and when I open it, it goes directly to that tweet so that I can read.

Its great for knowing first hand when a new OS leaks, a new hybrid for it is built, or just good for new accessories being released and whatnot.

Its rather amazing to me; good RSS reader as well, and the favorites scans my feeds too. Favorites works for everything that can connect to social feeds, not just twitter

Sent from my BlackBerry 9930 using Tapatalk
    11-04-11 08:38 PM