I have to say i really admire those who have stuck to their guns and still have a 2+ year old device.
    I actually loved my Tour even after 2 years. Before I killed it replacing the trackball, lol. I was so comfortable using it, felt good in the hand. I knew/know every in and out of OS5. It's like playing an instrument (I am a musician). Muscle memory.

So I can understand why some people prefer keeping their old comfortable, useful devices. From a messaging perspective, which is all that matters to some, the new phones don't have anything on the older ones (generally speaking).
    08-10-11 08:24 PM
    I'm disturbed by the fact that when Kevin unboxed his and showed the available device memory (brand new 9900 mind you) the memory was down to like 188mb. What?! My torch 9800 has like 280mb left and I have many app loaded. To me that is just unacceptable. I mean my gosh, IF RIM had "allocated" 256mb for the processor in the 9800, I dare say there wouldn't be any "dreaded clock" icons on the 9800 either!

I'm BlackBerry through and through BUT that was a absolute dissapointment.

I will NOT be "upgrading" anytime soon to a OS 7 device for the reasons stated above. Other then the wikitude browser, there isn't much difference to me. And with the fact RIM doesn't seem to care the app department is vastly lacking, I do care. Now the speculation is "they're waiting to develop apps for QNX", so if that's the idea, then my idea is hanging on to my cash and waiting. Meanwhile, this 9800 is still doing what I need it to do.

End of rant.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-10-11 08:41 PM
    Let me explain: