Just wanted to say hi.
    I'm a iOS/Android developer and missed physical keyboard so bad it is not even funny
    I decided to jump now even though BB10 is around the corner. Gonna be waiting for the N version
    Used to have a 9000 for a bit long time ago but I doesn't count

Anyway just wanted to ask if anybody know why when somebody calls me and I answer they can't hear me? I hear them just fine.
    This only happens if I didn't use the phone within 15 minutes. If somebody calls me again right away it works fine.
    I wonder if it's something with mic going mute/sleep and not waking up fast enough but can't find any info what might be the cause of it.
    I updated to latest 7.1 yesterday but that didn't solve the issue.

Cheers in advance.
    11-17-12 05:40 PM
    Welcome to the 9900 club! I've had mine just over a week but haven't had that issue. I had a few bugs after upgrading to 7.1. I finally did a security wipe and a restore and the phone is working as it should. Another friend of mine had strange issues with his 9900 after the upgrade and also had to do a security wipe and restore to get his working properly. Something in the upgrade that doesn't quite go well.
    11-17-12 05:49 PM
    Welcome to the 9900 club! I've had mine just over a week but haven't had that issue. I had a few bugs after upgrading to 7.1. I finally did a security wipe and a restore and the phone is working as it should. Another friend of mine had strange issues with his 9900 after the upgrade and also had to do a security wipe and restore to get his working properly. Something in the upgrade that doesn't quite go well.
    I might have to do that.
    Was just asked why I have my phone off (it is on) by several people...

Wonder if this BB thing was a good idea...
    11-17-12 06:36 PM