This morning I installed an application from AppWorld (wish I knew the name) that was meant to monitor memory and delete unused files to free up my memory. I did NOT need to. My 9930 WAS running GREAT. I'm NOT a newbie to BlackBerry. I'm NOT by ANY means an expert either...I BRICKED IT!!!...Error:102 please re-install software....UGH!!!...no PC...plus I'm disable so I would need to bug someone for a ride to the nearest VZW repair store...so after an hour with CS I'm sending my Bold back and getting a refund...I upgraded to the 9930 so VZW is setting my account BACK like I NEVER changed anything; to start ALL over...I'm on my 8530 again...UGH!!!...SOOO used to universal search...ANYHOO...heads up!!! (The app was FREE...called: SOMETHING.......pack) I WISH I KNEW THE FULL NAME!!!!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by mcaples; 08-22-11 at 02:45 PM.
    08-22-11 02:43 PM
    I had a similar issues with google sync and backup assistant. I had to reload the OS.

08-22-11 02:48 PM
    If I had a pc I would reload. I miss my Bold.

08-22-11 02:54 PM
    Why didn't you just reload the OS?
    08-22-11 02:56 PM
    You should've looked at the 101 section of crackberry under bricked blackberry, that way you could've uploaded the OS as Deathcommand suggested.
    08-22-11 03:00 PM
    No pc

08-22-11 03:05 PM
    Mac Works as well.
    08-22-11 03:06 PM
    Medically retired sailor living on a pension. ANYONE willing to convince Americans to PAY MORE taxes so I can get a raise and afford a computer???!!!???...LOL...I'll wait...UGH...I already miss that keyboard...my 8530 screen is boring!!!!

08-22-11 03:15 PM
    I had a similar issues with google sync and backup assistant. I had to reload the OS.

I have both running on my 9930 with no issues whatsoever....weird..
    08-22-11 03:16 PM