Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 333
Like Tree78Likes
  1. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #76  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deslyh View Post
    how's the temp pls? hot or cool? tks
    It runs pretty cool, much cooler than .746 and .794
    Still registers a few degrees higher than .714 but the phone itself doesn't feel any warmer.
    • That's Phill… with 2 L's
    Thanked by:
    Legal Eagle (01-18-2013) 
  2. deslyh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    238 Posts
    #77  

    Default

    Tks phill..
  3. nd1983's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    252 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    PIN
    Some Numbers and Letters
    #78  

    Default

    install. only issue was having to reinstall CrackBerry
  4. kolok's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    201 Posts
    #79  

    Default

    Finished installing .825 - some observations:

    - Signal's great (compared to Rogers .746) - on Rogers
    - Sound seems crisper than .746
    - experienced memory leak with .746 (re-installed OS twice after full wipe, memory leak always there) - .825 no memory leak
    - overall .825 seems snappier (after database rebuilt) and definitely boots faster than .746
    - updated BBM to 7.1 without issues - had to re-install (upgrade?) AppWorld twice for some reason (?) - how many versions of AppWorld are there??

    Issue noticed so far:
    - once I start YouTube to watch a video, hitting the ESC key too often results in a complete system freeze - only option is a battery-pull
    -- had problems restoring contacts and calendar from Desktop Manager v.7.1.0.37 from Outlook 2010 (using Organizer). First attempt to restore calendar events using DM Organizer ended with "successful restore" but checking calendar on BB showed 0 (zero) entries. Second attempt transferred all calendar entries. (Is this a bug with DM v.7.1.0.37 ??? Never experienced backup/restore issues with the previous build...) ... Only way to restore contacts was using "Restore" function in Desktop Manager - Organizer will not restore contacts backed-up to Outlook - at all.
  5. emad1995's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    211 Posts
    Global Posts
    243 Global Posts
    #80  

    Default Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.825 from Vodafone DE

    downloaded it and immediately noticed that theres lag. while i swipe through the panels on the home screen its choppy and not fluid. have downgraded to .794 and its working fine

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
  6. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #81  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emad1995 View Post
    downloaded it and immediately noticed that theres lag. while i swipe through the panels on the home screen its choppy and not fluid. have downgraded to .794 and its working fine
    No lag here... you didn't give it nearly long enough to settle in.
    • That's Phill… with 2 L's
    Red_Berry_21 likes this.
  7. calicocat2010's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,591 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,600 Global Posts
    #82  

    Default

    Ok, Finally I have figured out how to update this damn thing!
    Elite is Missing a few Major steps and they are:
    After you see Application Name
    Hit Next
    CLICK Advanced
    Hit Next
    Select to Restore your Data
    A New screen will show up saying: Application data will be backed up and restored. Your device will be reactivated after updating the software.
    (THIS is the KEY step to knowing that you Are going to have an Updated Version even from doing ALL of Elite's steps and I Mean alllllllllll of them)
    Then hit Next
    And last, wait for your device to update.

    Edit- Well maybe What I suggested will work for YALL, but uh I just checked my Device Version, IT STILL SAYS .746!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by calicocat2010; 01-18-2013 at 12:18 AM.
    I wait for the future...to COME back to BlackBerry!
  8. Shifty88's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,236 Posts
    #83  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by calicocat2010 View Post
    Ok, Finally I have figured out how to update this damn thing!
    Elite is Missing a few Major steps and they are:
    After you see Application Name
    Hit Next
    CLICK Advanced
    Hit Next
    Select to Restore your Data
    A New screen will show up saying: Application data will be backed up and restored. Your device will be reactivated after updating the software.
    (THIS is the KEY step to knowing that you Are going to have an Updated Version even from doing ALL of Elite's steps and I Mean alllllllllll of them)
    Then hit Next
    And last, wait for your device to update.

    Edit- Well maybe What I suggested will work for YALL, but uh I just checked my Device Version, IT STILL SAYS .746!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Do you have .746 and .825 installed on your computer? If so, maybe you're installing the wrong version.
  9. moos_bb's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #84  

    Default

    Hello guys! Which version of the .sfi is included on that build?
    Revision number can be found on the version page.
    For the .794 China Unicom for exemple, the version is 5.0.2.1.1, SV 52. I got really strong signal with (Orange France liked it).
  10. hzguo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    110 Posts
    #85  

    Default

    What are those links? They don't give me download of the OS, instead they give me download of some random not-sure-if-adwares
  11. Shifty88's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,236 Posts
    #86  

    Default

    They're ads. Click the top-right corner of your screen after about 5 seconds.
  12. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,080 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #87  

    Default

    Subbin'. I'll report back once I load 'er up and after a few weekies of settling in.
    Flamers, don't even try, I have my waterhose ready
    GNU/Linux distros of choice: Ubuntu, Mint (or anything based on debian that's still geared towards beginners and isn't too bloated).

    My Tweets, Wordpress Blog, My Statuses, My Formspring.me & Videos (Viddler), (Dailymotion), (YouTube Partner channel)
  13. calicocat2010's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,591 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,600 Global Posts
    #88  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shifty88 View Post
    Do you have .746 and .825 installed on your computer? If so, maybe you're installing the wrong version.
    OH Believe me I HAVE deleted EVERY OTHER OS version on my computer, and the damn thing Still will NOT update.

    Edit- Somehow the Backup file is Corrupt and That's why it won't update. WHAT DO I DO!?!!! I don't have time to check Every thing manually in order to update.
    I wait for the future...to COME back to BlackBerry!
  14. LyoobaBerry's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    79 Posts
    #89  

    Default

    Snappier, nicer start up animation (is it?), doesn't get warm at all .
    BB Maps seem to be lot nicer, task switching has a title... I like it so far!
    Last edited by LyoobaBerry; 01-18-2013 at 04:59 AM.
    BES Admin to the core.
    Been supporting and working with BB devices even before I ever saw one in reality
    Curve 8300, Curve 8310, Bold 9700, Bold 9900 7.1.0.825, PB 64GB, Q10, Z10
  15. jordandub's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    269 Posts
    #90  

    Default

    The music player still has the annoying tick box for every time you want to go loud and confirm you want it loud. An OS a few back had a 'remember this' box but the last couple have left it out. Oh well, tick box every time it is then!
    (9000 > 9800 > 9360 > 9900 > Z10 + PlayBook + shares)
  16. Guyluvsgals's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    120 Posts
    #91  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hzguo View Post
    What are those links? They don't give me download of the OS, instead they give me download of some random not-sure-if-adwares
    click on the SKIP AD button on top right corner of the screen
    7130>8800>8320>9500>9000>8900>9550>9700>9800>9810> 9900
    _____________________________________________
  17. falena1122's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    114 Posts
    Global Posts
    143 Global Posts
    #92  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by balenax View Post
    a lot cooler than .794
    I think any os is a lot cooler than .794 :P
    Legal Eagle likes this.
  18. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,075 Posts
    #93  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rroyy View Post
    There's something like this too... Somewhere...
    9900AllLang_PBr7.1.0_rel2380_PL5.1.0.612_A7.1.0.86 2
    http://i46.tinypic.com/md039v.jpg
    Any chance of this one being leaked any time soon ???
    Bold 9900 on Vodafone UK running BL Ultimate Hybrid RC21 over O2 .1098 Base and .sfi

    If I've helped or amused you feel free to use the Liked or Thanked buttons
  19. souleyman's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    68 Posts
    Global Posts
    70 Global Posts
    #94  

    Default Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.825 from Vodafone DE

    Nice......!

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
  20. tezytan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    214 Posts
    Global Posts
    215 Global Posts
    #95  
  21. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,075 Posts
    #96  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tezytan View Post
    How is this relevant to either this thread or indeed the 9900 forum ????
    Bold 9900 on Vodafone UK running BL Ultimate Hybrid RC21 over O2 .1098 Base and .sfi

    If I've helped or amused you feel free to use the Liked or Thanked buttons
  22. Red_Berry_21's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,368 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,630 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask for it ;)
    #97  

    Default

    im just going to wait abit before i make any decisions =]
  23. sbx9900's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    731 Posts
    #98  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kolok View Post
    Finished installing .825 - some observations:

    - experienced memory leak with .746 (re-installed OS twice after full wipe, memory leak always there) - .825 no memory leak
    .
    I always have a memory leak with any OS installed. After almost 24 hours, I have a 50mb leak with .825. But I never did any wipe before installing any OS (I have installed almost every leak and official OS that comes out here).

    Does a wipe before installation prevent memory leak? It has been my opinion (which may be erroneous, of course) that installation of an os wipes the phone automatically.
  24. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,075 Posts
    #99  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sbx9900 View Post
    Does a wipe before installation prevent memory leak? It has been my opinion (which may be erroneous, of course) that installation of an os wipes the phone automatically.
    I install a lot of Hybrids and like you never used to wipe before installation. Had one really bad install and tried a wipe and reinstall.

    Was perfect after wipe and since then I have always done a BBSAK wipe before installing any new OS and have not had a single issue since.

    Memory leak with the latest BL Ultimate Hybrid is negligible, 0.6mb over the last 5 days since last restart after updating an app.

    Try it, nothing to lose and may well sort your problem.

    BlackBerry 302: A complete wipe and clean install of your BlackBerry OS | CrackBerry.com

    I would also advise doing a fresh install of apps following a new OS load too.
    Bold 9900 on Vodafone UK running BL Ultimate Hybrid RC21 over O2 .1098 Base and .sfi

    If I've helped or amused you feel free to use the Liked or Thanked buttons
    Thanked by:
    sbx9900 (01-18-2013) 
    sbx9900 and falena1122 like this.
  25. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #100  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sbx9900 View Post
    I always have a memory leak with any OS installed. After almost 24 hours, I have a 50mb leak with .825. But I never did any wipe before installing any OS (I have installed almost every leak and official OS that comes out here).

    Does a wipe before installation prevent memory leak? It has been my opinion (which may be erroneous, of course) that installation of an os wipes the phone automatically.
    You are correct, a wipe is performed automatically during an OS install. Doing one yourself beforehand will still not prevent memory leak. It's inevitable.
    Memory leak will occur on any Java-based BBOS. It's what they do, caused by poorly written apps... and the reason the battery pull was invented.
    • That's Phill… with 2 L's
    Thanked by:
    sbx9900 (01-18-2013) 
    sbx9900 likes this.
Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.794 from China Unicom
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 03:28 PM
  2. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from Telenor Serbia
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 11-02-2012, 08:50 AM
  3. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from O2 Ireland
    By greg_z in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 04:51 PM
  4. Bold 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from Vodafone Romania
    By cobracam in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 03:16 AM
  5. Latest 9810 Official OS 7.0.0.540 from Vodafone Ireland
    By bospol in forum BlackBerry Torch 9810
    Replies: 171
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 09:17 PM

Posting Permissions