Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 891011121314 LastLast
Results 251 to 275 of 334
Like Tree78Likes
  1. sbx9900's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    753 Posts
    #251  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bimmerdriver View Post
    I usually charge my phone overnight (11 pm until 8 am), but left it unplugged last night to see what the idle ADR is. WIFI and BT were off. It started at 40% and was down to 20% by morning. The previous night it was down 2%. This morning, at around 4 am, over a period of a few minutes, the battery discharged almost 10%. This is really strange. I've never seen that before. I'll try it again tonight.
    it may be time to replace the battery. I just got a new one myself after a series of massive battery drains.
  2. maxx71's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,074 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,077 Global Posts
    #252  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bimmerdriver View Post
    I usually charge my phone overnight (11 pm until 8 am), but left it unplugged last night to see what the idle ADR is. WIFI and BT were off. It started at 40% and was down to 20% by morning. The previous night it was down 2%. This morning, at around 4 am, over a period of a few minutes, the battery discharged almost 10%. This is really strange. I've never seen that before. I'll try it again tonight.
    I also used to have a higher Adr in the night and this is what i did :

    1) options > third party apps> disable (collection of usage data)
    2) options > device > advanced system settings > disable ( browser push)

    Hope this helps !
    Posted via CB10

    BB Q10 SQN100-3 powered by 10.2.1.1925
  3. Shifty88's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,383 Posts
    #253  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maxx71 View Post
    I also used to have a higher Adr in the night and this is what i did :

    1) options > third party apps> disable (collection of usage data)
    2) options > device > advanced system settings > disable ( browser push)

    Hope this helps !
    I can't find the option to disable third party apps on OS 7.1. What OS are you running?
  4. maxx71's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,074 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,077 Global Posts
    #254  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shifty88 View Post
    I can't find the option to disable third party apps on OS 7.1. What OS are you running?
    I use 7.1.0.825 OS from Vodafone.......you will find it in options> last or number 9th below security and accessibilty
    Posted via CB10

    BB Q10 SQN100-3 powered by 10.2.1.1925
  5. #255  

    Default

    So here's another update. 42 hrs 22 mins 4 secs - 5% Battery - 111.64 MB I'd say that's pretty darn good.
    Unlocked Rogers Z10 STL100-3 10.3.0.1154 / Unlocked Bell Q10 SQN100-1 10.2.1.3247
    Passport? No way! I'm holding out for the Flipper
  6. r_hafeed's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    34 Posts
    #256  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MADBRADNYC View Post
    It is most likely because after upgrading your OS you were prompted to update your BBID.
    The currently required BBID is a higher version than the BBID version that comes with the OS install.
    So when you connect to DM, it is asking you to downgrade back to the lower version that is included in the OS.
    I have no idea why RIM did not include the latest version of BBID in this OS since most of the application modules are current.
    Or, at least have DM recognize that you have the current available version already installed.
    Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.825 from Vodafone DE

    I have found that it's best for me to read through these threads to be aware of findings & fixes posted by other members.
    Most of the time my questions are already answered, and I can become aware of things to look for.
    I just take the time and effort to see what's being reported. It helps me a lot.
    I think RIM did it on purpose. For those who come this far up until os 7.1.0.825, we should know/ understand our device and most importantly we know what we're doing. Like in this community we're joining, there is classification from newbie, user and so forth. I supposed those criteria are earned properly.

    First, I could not recover my 6 groups, yet after several reordering process I succeeded. Oh ya, I use 714's fat .sfi
    Last edited by r_hafeed; 01-24-2013 at 06:24 AM.
  7. bimmerdriver's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    518 Posts
    Global Posts
    534 Global Posts
    #257  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bimmerdriver View Post
    I usually charge my phone overnight (11 pm until 8 am), but left it unplugged last night to see what the idle ADR is. WIFI and BT were off. It started at 40% and was down to 20% by morning. The previous night it was down 2%. This morning, at around 4 am, over a period of a few minutes, the battery discharged almost 10%. This is really strange. I've never seen that before. I'll try it again tonight.
    Thanks to everyone who replied to my post. Perhaps it wasn't clear, but I was suggesting the huge one night discharge was anomalous, not typical. I tried again last night and this time, the ADR was under 0.9% per hour, which is more like it. I guess there's no way to know what caused the problem, but it seems to have been a one-time occurance.
    Last edited by bimmerdriver; 01-24-2013 at 08:01 PM.
    Samsung Galaxy S5
  8. calicocat2010's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,753 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,762 Global Posts
    #258  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shifty88 View Post
    If you have the option to view hidden files and folders enabled and you still don't see AppData then there's something else wrong and we can't really help you with that. Are you sure you're in the right directory?
    Yes I'm sure. In my C drive directory I do not have Appdata to show at all. I didn't have this either for my Torch, but was still able to update. After .746 I can't update anymore. Luckily BB10 is just around the corner.
    I wait for the future...to COME back to BlackBerry!
  9. iamq's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    261 Posts
    #259  

    Default

    Just a quick note to say I tried this upgrade (from .714) and my phone was no longer a phone...

    The phone icon went, and though the icon was in the quick switcher you couldn't select it.

    I'm downgrading back to the older version as I need a working phone.
    Last edited by iamq; 01-24-2013 at 05:47 PM.
  10. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #260  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iamq View Post
    Just a quick note to say I tried this upgrade (from .714) and my phone was no longer a phone...
    A bad install... it happens.
    Definitely not the OS, as you're the first to experience this.
    • That's Phill… with 2 L's
  11. iamq's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    261 Posts
    #261  

    Default

    I will re-try over the weekend. I don't have the time now tonight to go through it all again.

    Also after the downgrade it decided to drop my BES service books but I will try & resend them from the server before I re-add the account.
  12. #262  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by calicocat2010 View Post
    Yes I'm sure. In my C drive directory I do not have Appdata to show at all. I didn't have this either for my Torch, but was still able to update. After .746 I can't update anymore. Luckily BB10 is just around the corner.
    The actual breakdown for the vendor files is as follows

    ~\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Apploader\
    ~\Users\<Your username>\AppData\Roaming\Research In Motion\Blackberry\Loader XML\

    It has been this way forever. If you don't see that breakdown it is because you don't have the hidden files enabled. Or perhaps your using an OS other than Windows.
    Unlocked Rogers Z10 STL100-3 10.3.0.1154 / Unlocked Bell Q10 SQN100-1 10.2.1.3247
    Passport? No way! I'm holding out for the Flipper
  13. kazin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    115 Posts
    #263  

    Default

    Is anybody else's YouTube app not working? The icon doesn't respond when selected.
  14. bmwone's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    164 Posts
    #264  

    Default

    My YouTube is working properly when selected.
    Bold 9900
    Running on 7.1.0.1098

    Playbook 16GB

    Running on 2.1.0.1753
  15. 2c
    2c is online now
    2c's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    916 Posts
    #265  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maxx71 View Post
    I also used to have a higher Adr in the night and this is what i did :

    1) options > third party apps> disable (collection of usage data)
    2) options > device > advanced system settings > disable ( browser push)

    Hope this helps !
    i dont think this will have a huge impact on battery comsumption due to the fact it may use data once a week but still some thing is better than nothing.

    i have desiabled it and feeling like already saving battery
    Powered by BerryLicio.us ULTIMATE 7.1 Hybrid System RC21 - 9360/7.1.0.1098 [2965]
  16. sbx9900's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    753 Posts
    #266  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by calicocat2010 View Post
    Yes I'm sure. In my C drive directory I do not have Appdata to show at all. I didn't have this either for my Torch, but was still able to update. After .746 I can't update anymore. Luckily BB10 is just around the corner.
    Why don't you try installing the OS through BBH Tools? It has a built in delete vendor file button. And should you want to shrink the OS, you can shrink it too. Then, when you are done, just hit the Load OS button and it will load the OS for you. Very convenient. No more hunting for the vendor.xml file.
  17. GodGibson's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    101 Posts
    #267  

    Thumbs up There is only one thing that annoys me with this OS

    The only problem is there isn't a "don't show this message again" on "unsafe volume warning dialog" Anybody know how I can stop this coming up without downgrading my OS?


  18. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #268  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GodGibson View Post
    The only problem is there isn't a "don't show this message again" on "unsafe volume warning dialog" Anybody know how I can stop this coming up without downgrading my OS?
    I've never had an 'unsafe volume' warning on any OS. Where does it appear, music playback or ringtone volume?
    • That's Phill… with 2 L's
  19. GodGibson's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    101 Posts
    #269  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phill_UK View Post
    I've never had an 'unsafe volume' warning on any OS. Where does it appear, music playback or ringtone volume?
    On the Music player when you try to turn your music up using audio boost usually a dialog comes up and you can click don't show again but in this OS its missing
  20. MADBRADNYC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,229 Posts
    #270  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GodGibson View Post
    The only problem is there isn't a "don't show this message again" on "unsafe volume warning dialog" Anybody know how I can stop this coming up without downgrading my OS?
    You have to scroll down to the bottom of the dialogue pop up to check the box for that option.
    Quote Originally Posted by Phill_UK View Post
    I've never had an 'unsafe volume' warning on any OS. Where does it appear, music playback or ringtone volume?
    It is located on the Media Panel->Menu->Media Options->Audio Boost.
    MY TAKE ON THE Z10... I DON'T KNOW HOW, OR WHY, BUT IT WORKS!!!
  21. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #271  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GodGibson View Post
    On the Music player when you try to turn your music up using audio boost usually a dialog comes up and you can click don't show again but in this OS its missing
    There is no audio boost option anymore, and there hasn't been for a while.
    • That's Phill… with 2 L's
  22. MADBRADNYC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,229 Posts
    #272  

    Default

    Sorry, Just to add that you can also get to that page directly from the VoiceNotes application->Options.
    MY TAKE ON THE Z10... I DON'T KNOW HOW, OR WHY, BUT IT WORKS!!!
  23. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #273  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MADBRADNYC View Post
    It is located on the Media Panel->Menu->Media Options->Audio Boost.
    Not seeing it...

    • That's Phill… with 2 L's
  24. MADBRADNYC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,229 Posts
    #274  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phill_UK View Post
    There is no audio boost option anymore, and there hasn't been for a while.
    It is in the Media Options...
    MY TAKE ON THE Z10... I DON'T KNOW HOW, OR WHY, BUT IT WORKS!!!
  25. MADBRADNYC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,229 Posts
    #275  

    Default

    I get the option for it...
    MY TAKE ON THE Z10... I DON'T KNOW HOW, OR WHY, BUT IT WORKS!!!
Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 891011121314 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.794 from China Unicom
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 03:28 PM
  2. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from Telenor Serbia
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 11-02-2012, 08:50 AM
  3. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from O2 Ireland
    By greg_z in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 04:51 PM
  4. Bold 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from Vodafone Romania
    By cobracam in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 03:16 AM
  5. Latest 9810 Official OS 7.0.0.540 from Vodafone Ireland
    By bospol in forum BlackBerry Torch 9810
    Replies: 171
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 09:17 PM

Posting Permissions