Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 78910111213 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 250 of 334
Like Tree78Likes
  1. FBA
    FBA is offline
    FBA's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,637 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,426 Global Posts
    #226  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 04v3 View Post
    This version is so great, I took my battery out, I don't need it anymore. If anyone wants it, let me know.
    I have the same Kitchen Aid as the one in your avatar. I use it to make mashed potatoes! How do you remove the battery in a 9900? Do you have to remove the screen to get the battery out?
    Z10
    Steve - Besadmin
  2. FBA
    FBA is offline
    FBA's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,637 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,426 Global Posts
    #227  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ben1232 View Post
    Is that it, I'm getting twice that amount on .569
    I knew I should never have upgraded from .569...
    Z10
    Steve - Besadmin
  3. souleyman's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    69 Posts
    Global Posts
    70 Global Posts
    #228  

    Default Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.825 from Vodafone DE

    I upgrade to .825 two days ago,but i noticed on connecting to DM,its say downgrade os core,why?

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
  4. bimmerdriver's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    518 Posts
    Global Posts
    537 Global Posts
    #229  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by souleyman View Post
    I upgrade to .825 two days ago,but i noticed on connecting to DM,its say downgrade os core,why?
    What OS were you running before you upgraded to .825? What you are saying doesn't seem possible.
    Samsung Galaxy S5
  5. MADBRADNYC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,684 Posts
    #230  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by souleyman View Post
    I upgrade to .825 two days ago,but i noticed on connecting to DM,its say downgrade os core,why?

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    It is most likely because after upgrading your OS you were prompted to update your BBID.
    The currently required BBID is a higher version than the BBID version that comes with the OS install.
    So when you connect to DM, it is asking you to downgrade back to the lower version that is included in the OS.
    I have no idea why RIM did not include the latest version of BBID in this OS since most of the application modules are current.
    Or, at least have DM recognize that you have the current available version already installed.
    Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.825 from Vodafone DE

    I have found that it's best for me to read through these threads to be aware of findings & fixes posted by other members.
    Most of the time my questions are already answered, and I can become aware of things to look for.
    I just take the time and effort to see what's being reported. It helps me a lot.
    MY TAKE ON THE Z10... I DON'T KNOW HOW, OR WHY, BUT IT WORKS!!!
    Elite1 and BoldAlways like this.
  6. Shifty88's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,454 Posts
    #231  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MADBRADNYC View Post
    It is most likely because after upgrading your OS you were prompted to update your BBID.
    The currently required BBID is a higher version than the BBID version that comes with the OS install.
    So when you connect to DM, it is asking you to downgrade back to the lower version that is included in the OS.
    I have no idea why RIM did not include the latest version of BBID in this OS since most of the application modules are current.
    Or, at least have DM recognize that you have the current available version already installed.
    Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.825 from Vodafone DE

    I have found that it's best for me to read through these threads to be aware of findings & fixes posted by other members.
    Most of the time my questions are already answered, and I can become aware of things to look for.
    I just take the time and effort to see what's being reported. It helps me a lot.
    I just upgraded and DM didn't ask me to downgrade. I have numerous OS's installed on my PC. Not an issue here.
  7. MADBRADNYC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,684 Posts
    #232  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shifty88 View Post
    I just upgraded and DM didn't ask me to downgrade. I have numerous OS's installed on my PC. Not an issue here.
    Apparently it is an issue for some as reported previously.
    Did you upgrade BBID to the current version after upgrading?
    After you upgrade to the current version what happens when you connect to DM?
    MY TAKE ON THE Z10... I DON'T KNOW HOW, OR WHY, BUT IT WORKS!!!
  8. MADBRADNYC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,684 Posts
    #233  

    Default

    Apologies. To be clear. What happens after you connect to DM and click on the "Applications" button.
    MY TAKE ON THE Z10... I DON'T KNOW HOW, OR WHY, BUT IT WORKS!!!
  9. andysan1971's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    466 Posts
    #234  

    Default Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.825 from Vodafone DE

    well more issues....

    i loose signal often, sim not recognized now i am experiencing screen freezes

    hhmm

    may roll back not sure about this OS

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900
  10. Shifty88's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,454 Posts
    #235  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MADBRADNYC View Post
    Apologies. To be clear. What happens after you connect to DM and click on the "Applications" button.
    I updated my BBID when prompted upon initial boot of the device right after finishing the install of .825. It doesn't ask me anywhere to downgrade.
  11. MADBRADNYC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,684 Posts
    #236  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shifty88 View Post
    I updated my BBID when prompted upon initial boot of the device right after finishing the install of .825. It doesn't ask me anywhere to downgrade.
    Really??? Hmmm...
    Not sure why it does not ask you to downgrade to the original BBID version that this OS supplies.
    It should, as DM is supposed to keep your device updated with the files from the latest OS version you installed to your PC.
    The original BBID provided on OS .825 is v7.1. The OTA BBID update done directly after upgrading the OS is v7.3.
    I'm pretty sure that everyone else in this thread loading OS .825 is seeing the same.
    Please read my original post and let me know if these are the versions you're seeing.
    Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.825 from Vodafone DE
    MY TAKE ON THE Z10... I DON'T KNOW HOW, OR WHY, BUT IT WORKS!!!
  12. phoneb0i's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #237  

    Default

    2nd day on this os and its doing great so far no issues
  13. GodGibson's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    140 Posts
    #238  

    Default

    Im running and its running nice and smooth very little timers seems to be a lot faster in general Signal is pretty good
  14. jordandub's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    269 Posts
    #239  

    Default

    Working great for me. Battery is superb on this one. Used to charge my phone every morning in work from about 30% charge. Now my phone is at about 50% charge when I get into work. A huge improvement.
    (9000 > 9800 > 9360 > 9900 > Z10 + PlayBook + shares)
  15. falena1122's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    114 Posts
    Global Posts
    143 Global Posts
    #240  

    Default

    2nd day on 825...i dont really see any signal improvement as many said. thinking of going back to 714 sfi as it is quite cooler
  16. otacon's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    881 Posts
    PIN
    28A006EA
    #241  

    Default

    On the contrary, I actually have suffered a signal loss. Used to have full bars on EDGE at my work desk, but now keep going to SOS and 1 - 2 bars. Wonder is this a network problem or is it a problem with the OS itself.
    Curve 8300 -> Curve 8320 -> Bold 9780 -> Torch 9860 -> Bold 9900 -> Z10
    iPad 1 -> iPad 2 -> Playbook 64gb
  17. falena1122's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    114 Posts
    Global Posts
    143 Global Posts
    #242  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by otacon View Post
    On the contrary, I actually have suffered a signal loss. Used to have full bars on EDGE at my work desk, but now keep going to SOS and 1 - 2 bars. Wonder is this a network problem or is it a problem with the OS itself.
    what os are you running?
  18. sbx9900's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    771 Posts
    #243  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by otacon View Post
    On the contrary, I actually have suffered a signal loss. Used to have full bars on EDGE at my work desk, but now keep going to SOS and 1 - 2 bars. Wonder is this a network problem or is it a problem with the OS itself.
    Signal strength seems to have been better with this OS. I get full strength in the bedroom and even in the basement - something i never got with previous OS's. However, before i hit the sack last night, I kept getting SOS or 1-2 bars of signal. This morning, as I am writing this, my signal is back to full strength! (EDGE - as I chose 2G only on TMO)
  19. otacon's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    881 Posts
    PIN
    28A006EA
    #244  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by falena1122 View Post
    what os are you running?
    I downloaded and installed this latest OS today and immediately noticed a difference in signal strength from my work desk. Before upgrade = FULL bars. After upgrade = SOS signal and 1 - 2 bars. Don't know whether it's an oddity but am reverting back to .794 for a comparison again.
    Curve 8300 -> Curve 8320 -> Bold 9780 -> Torch 9860 -> Bold 9900 -> Z10
    iPad 1 -> iPad 2 -> Playbook 64gb
  20. bimmerdriver's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    518 Posts
    Global Posts
    537 Global Posts
    #245  

    Default

    I usually charge my phone overnight (11 pm until 8 am), but left it unplugged last night to see what the idle ADR is. WIFI and BT were off. It started at 40% and was down to 20% by morning. The previous night it was down 2%. This morning, at around 4 am, over a period of a few minutes, the battery discharged almost 10%. This is really strange. I've never seen that before. I'll try it again tonight.
    Samsung Galaxy S5
  21. FBA
    FBA is offline
    FBA's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,637 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,426 Global Posts
    #246  

    Default

    I don't see any differences between this and .794...
    Z10
    Steve - Besadmin
  22. nd1983's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    252 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    PIN
    Some Numbers and Letters
    #247  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by otacon View Post
    I downloaded and installed this latest OS today and immediately noticed a difference in signal strength from my work desk. Before upgrade = FULL bars. After upgrade = SOS signal and 1 - 2 bars. Don't know whether it's an oddity but am reverting back to .794 for a comparison again.
    its best to give it a day or 2 and atleast 1 battery pull to settle.
  23. wiles1991's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #248  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Legal Eagle View Post
    Just delete the vendor files and load it up.

    No point in waiting for your own carrier to release it.
    how do i delete the vendor files?? many thanks Luke
  24. calicocat2010's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,876 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,900 Global Posts
    #249  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lendo78 View Post
    You don't have hidden files/folders enabled then.
    I have this enabled on mine but appdata does not show up and so still cannot update this OS and I'm not getting much help.
    I wait for the future...to COME back to BlackBerry!
  25. Shifty88's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,454 Posts
    #250  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by calicocat2010 View Post
    I have this enabled on mine but appdata does not show up and so still cannot update this OS and I'm not getting much help.
    If you have the option to view hidden files and folders enabled and you still don't see AppData then there's something else wrong and we can't really help you with that. Are you sure you're in the right directory?
Page 10 of 14 FirstFirst ... 78910111213 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.794 from China Unicom
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 04:28 PM
  2. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from Telenor Serbia
    By rroyy in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: 11-02-2012, 09:50 AM
  3. Latest 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from O2 Ireland
    By greg_z in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 05:51 PM
  4. Bold 9900 Official OS 7.1.0.714 from Vodafone Romania
    By cobracam in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 04:16 AM
  5. Latest 9810 Official OS 7.0.0.540 from Vodafone Ireland
    By bospol in forum BlackBerry Torch 9810
    Replies: 171
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 10:17 PM

Posting Permissions