Her everyone. I've been using a BB Bold. 9650 for a while now and I'm ready for an upgrade through Verizon. I am stuck between the IPhone 4 (not 4s) and a BB Bold 9930. Here's the catch. The blackberry would have to be one of the '"certified pre owned" ones because of the price.

I'm a college student and I do use an ipad for school work.

I would rather stay with blackberry due to the keyboard, but will a 9930 be just as quick as an iPhone 4 in terms of web browsing? How much quicker than the 9650?

Does anyone have experience with the pre owned phones?
    01-01-13 02:32 PM
    My experience is that web browsing is about the same. I have both phones, and both are very different but to me, if there is a difference it wasn't one you would notice unless holding the 2 side by side
    Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express
    01-01-13 02:34 PM
    Her everyone. I've been using a BB Bold. 9650 for a while now and I'm ready for an upgrade through Verizon. I am stuck between the IPhone 4 (not 4s) and a BB Bold 9930. Here's the catch. The blackberry would have to be one of the '"certified pre owned" ones because of the price.

I'm a college student and I do use an ipad for school work.

I would rather stay with blackberry due to the keyboard, but will a 9930 be just as quick as an iPhone 4 in terms of web browsing? How much quicker than the 9650?

Does anyone have experience with the pre owned phones?
    Since you have an iPad, and you want to stick with BB, I would definitely go with the bold.

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
    01-01-13 02:39 PM
    I've had both and honestly say both of them are great phones. With the iPhone 4 you would have iCloud which would be pretty useful, and with the Blackberry 9930 you have an amazing quality phone with the biggest plus of all, a keyboard. I think that the BB 9930 was faster then the iPhone 4 but the iPhone 4 has more real estate so its your choice. I'd go with the 9930.
    01-01-13 02:40 PM
    Bold forever