I was a Galaxy Nexus user, it is a very nice phone... however I am switching to Blackberry due to :

- Galaxy Nexus battery life is quite short (I only get 2 hours screen time every charge, when using 3G and medium screen brightness)
    - I type a lot on my phone
    - Screen is too big to operate by one hand alone (I miss my trackball on Nexus One)
    - I never play any games on it

I ordered a white Blackberry 9900 few days ago. It will be my first Blackberry device.

You guys are all very experienced Blackberry users, but I have no previous experience with Blackberry. So what advices may I get from you on this particular device?

Thank you very much!
    10-20-12 06:37 PM
    Wow the battery life sounda horrible on the nexus.

First thing is to update the OS if you don't have the most recent. Then go thru the settings like any normal phone, look in appworld for all the goodies you need or would miss from the nexus. Link up your email accts.
    hzguo likes this.
    10-20-12 06:47 PM
    Learn all the keyboard shortcuts. The on device help file has lots. But search Google for a more complete guide (which Google will likely find here on the CB forum by the way).

Sent from my BlackBerry 9930 using Tapatalk
    hzguo likes this.
    10-20-12 07:18 PM
    As already said, you should upgrade to a more recent OS version. If you are on AT&T, you should get their latest version, since some non-AT&T updates seem to have mic issues.
    I'd recommend to go at least with .569, at the moment I'm using .714 and I am very satisfied with it.

Before you do anything though, check your hardware. There seem to be some problems people keep to report. Look for bad aligned trackpad (way too deep sunken into the case) and the four-button plastic bar surrounding the TP. I replaced my first Bold because of this and three other units in the store had exactly the same problems.