Hi everyone.
    First let me observe that it is heartening to see some more recent activity in this forum!
    I have a Bold 9930, Sprint version, which I have been using for several years as a Wi-Fi device around home. OS v 7.1 Bundle 921.
    It is not connected to Sprint because Sprint does not offer pre-paid phone plans. Boost Mobile I recently was told is another Sprint-owned option but that's another story.
    That 9930 is backed up regularly using the BDS, Blackberry Desktop Software and the data cable. BDS is running on a late Asus G7 series laptop.
    By now I have accumulated probably hundreds of bookmarks on that 9930 device and need a way to export them so as to load them into a Nexus 7 tablet which of course runs Android. Why not retype the most major of those bookmarks? Using that tablet's virtual kb? Not in this lifetime.
    The BDS backups themselves on Win10 are showing as 419kb for the latest backup done. I did a recent backup of the bookmarks only which is 70kb.
    How can I export those bookmarks in some reasonably common format such as html or text?
    TIF everyone.
    02-01-17 09:50 PM
    I wish that were possible, and it should be. BBOS and BB10.
    02-01-17 11:34 PM
    TY BBW.
    So, get a BB10 device, use one of the BB applications to move the 9930's data, bookmarks included, over to the BB10 device. OK, then what? Is there a utility for example to install on that BB10 device which will export whatever the user selects, contacts, bookmarks, whatever, to some common format?
    02-02-17 09:54 AM
    The only other choice on that 9930 seems to be to open the Bookmarks file, then use the Options key | Send Link | Email ... for each of the hundred or more bookmarks.