Since I'm still very new to the 9930, I have questions.

Whenever I plug my 9930 into my computer's usb port, the 9930 shows a prompt box with Choices of

usb drive
    sync media
    charge only
    (learn more did not help!)

If I fail to notice or react, then my computer will show the drives (d: and g but I cannot access them. I need to upplug and replug and respond to the prompt "usb drive" I did not get that type of intercept with the 9650/Bold. I've looked at various options but don't see any way to default to "usb drive" so I don't have to reply promptly or at all. Under Storage, I see "Media Card Support" and that has a CHECKMARK. Is that what I need to tweak?

Thanks in advance
    03-05-12 03:07 PM
    I don't think you can default USB. You have to choose USB option if you want access to your SD card files and the 8 GB internal memory as far as I know.
    03-05-12 03:08 PM
    You don't have to select the USB prompt necessarily.

I have my device password protected and a prompt appears on my PC. I can enter my password from there and then access my card. I can also dismiss device prompt and PC prompt for password. Once I open up DM and enter my password, my card can be accessed. But if you don't open up DM, you'll need to unplug the device and then re-plug it in to open the prompt to make a selection.

What you're describing is just the way it is for OS7 from what I've learned. I wish we could just plug and play like we could in the past.
    03-05-12 03:35 PM
    I think the reason for the choice is for your security sake. If you only want to plug in your phone to charge it on a different computer you can choose charge only and not have to worry if your phone information being copied.
    03-05-12 03:37 PM
    Very true MrLynd54... thats the reason I haven't tried to change it.
    03-05-12 03:44 PM