I have now tried 5 different batteries, and 3 different devices. I have no apps running in the background. I have tried numerous operating systems. Meterberry gives me a dsicharge rate of 17%/ hour, and device analyzer puts it at 8%.....either way, I can't get to noon on an average day.

Very little talktime...maybe 5 minutes maximum, very little internet, but lots of emails through BES.

This is absurd.
    03-08-12 11:52 AM
    With the latest build and using battery saving mode I've had much better battery life. Took it off the charger today around 7:30AM and now it's 1PM and I'm sitting @ 71% remaining. Normal usage nothing else special that I've done other than set all apps to not refresh unless I do it manually.

That said, I'm just a regular consumer and have no experience with BES...
    Last edited by axllebeer; 03-08-12 at 12:05 PM.
    03-08-12 12:01 PM
    I had a similar experience.... How I solve my 9800 issue was to do a security wipe... After that I was back to regular battery life... Like you... I checked everyting and this was the only thing that worked.....
    03-08-12 12:09 PM
    then move on to another brand of phone, and they wont impress you either.

my 9900 has a discharge rate of just over 4%. 100s of bbm, dozens of emails, lost of phone use, many txts. and i do have several apps.

im also running 3 twitter accounts, and facebook.

i have my backlight at 10% all the time. facebook updates only every hour. i did get rid of the weather app as it seemed to drain the battery, started by setting it to 3hr updates then just deleted it all together.

its interesting to read peoples stories
    03-08-12 12:10 PM
    I have battery saving mode on 100% of the time, no weather app, etc. I would try security wipe, however, when you backup the device and install a new op system, is that not the same thing?
    03-08-12 12:19 PM