i got slapped with a $2100 phone bill and they're telling me that i'm tethering.
    so i'm annoyed and confused cause from i've been told you have to have the phone and laptop or whatever connected with the cord and set it all up which i have NEVER done before. I got an unlimited data plan and i'm told that tethering is an extra add on to the bill which i don't have. i don't download crazy amounts on my phone, watch videos or stream and i don't surf on the bb explorer and even if i did i have unlimited data so there's no way i'd have to pay so much.

im being charged for something im not even using or doing. they think its tethering but i don't think it is at all and the funny thing is i've talked to 7 different techs and they all say that i'm tethering and they don't believe that i'm not doing it at all.

any insight on it? anyone had this problem or know something about this cause this is just ridiculous. 110% i'm not tethering so any help would be great. unless they're mistakenly billing me for the second month in a row
    11-25-11 07:12 PM
    Need to take it up with your carrier.
    11-25-11 07:34 PM
    1. What carrier?
    2. What apps do you have loaded?
    3. Have you EVER connected the BlackBerry to a computer? If so, what exactly did you do when it was connected?
    4. Have you ever connected the BlackBerry to any other device by the USB cable or via Bluetooth?
    5. Does your bill contain a detail of when these data sessions occurred? What were you doing during those times?
    6. What other details do you have?
    11-25-11 08:00 PM
    yea which carrier? they are usually able to tell when you have been tethering.
    11-25-11 08:05 PM
    Do you have a Playbook? If so, are you using the Bridge with your handset and your Playbook?
    11-25-11 08:05 PM