I have been using the same memory card in my blackberry for getting on for two years, this is the second blackberry that I've used the media card in and it's been fine since getting the phone almost a month ago. All of a sudden after plugging it into the computer it say it does not support the media card that I am using. I am using a SanDisk 4GB memory card which has been compatible in my Curve 8520 which I had for 2 years and this Bold 9900 up until tonight. Anyone had the same issue and found a fix? A response would be appreciated.
    You can directly email me at [email protected]. Thanks.
    12-16-12 05:07 PM
    I have been using the same memory card in my blackberry for getting on for two years, this is the second blackberry that I've used the media card in and it's been fine since getting the phone almost a month ago. All of a sudden after plugging it into the computer it say it does not support the media card that I am using. I am using a SanDisk 4GB memory card which has been compatible in my Curve 8520 which I had for 2 years and this Bold 9900 up until tonight. Anyone had the same issue and found a fix? A response would be appreciated.
    You can directly email me at [email protected]. Thanks.
    Did you format it? The phone only accepts FAT32 as a format, unless I'm mistaken. Just pop it back into the phone and format it from within. You'll lose any data that you don't backup so I suggest you do that before putting it back into the phone.
    12-17-12 09:58 AM
    You didn't say whether the SD is stilll working in the phone, or whether you were trying using an adapter, or directly from a USB connection via the phone.
    12-17-12 11:24 AM
    I've had exactly the same problem..can't seem to find a resolution
    12-17-12 04:52 PM
    same problem...and i cant even reformat the card either ive been using this 8gb card in my past 3 blackberries. no resolution either
    12-17-12 05:02 PM