Hello

Can anyone advise me whether I have a software or battery issue, or perhaps both with my 9900?

Symtoms -
    Phone randomly resets when in use

Battery goes from approximately 50% to "Too low for radio" within seconds

Battery can be full and after restart at 6 or 8%

Any advice appreciated.

Regards

Neil

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    12-29-12 04:40 AM
    I have the same problem with a 9790, but I have to say in my case is not the battery because I bought a new one. The reason I bought a new one is because I thought it was a battery problem. But right now I start thinking is a hardware problem and maybe in a drop something inside from a soldering get released. I did a search and it could be the charging ic, but I'm not an expert. So please, any advise appreciated.
    12-29-12 05:14 AM
    Me too. Replaced battery recently in Storm 9550-2. Recycles (clock symbol) often then battery lasts about 1/2 hour. Phone also feels hot.
    01-03-13 06:38 PM
    Interesting, been getting really weird behaviour from my 9900 recently as well... Can't find the mSD card, reboot (takes forever, getting stuck at 3/4 way), then camera not responding, battery pull... then last few days major memory leak, sometimes gets down to 15MB free and the phone bogs down completely, needing a reboot.

All that while battery draining at 10+%/hr... plus hourglass popping up very often.

Didn't install anything since November except BBM7 ... is that the culprit??

**edit:
    running 7.1.0.746 Rogers release on Rogers network.
    Last edited by kolok; 01-03-13 at 08:22 PM. Reason: added info
    01-03-13 07:50 PM
    Interesting, been getting really weird behaviour from my 9900 recently as well... Can't find the mSD card, reboot (takes forever, getting stuck at 3/4 way), then camera not responding, battery pull... then last few days major memory leak, sometimes gets down to 15MB free and the phone bogs down completely, needing a reboot.