bb maps on my 9900 is not showing im currently using os 7.1 but when i use the universal search its there and its working my only problem is the icon was not showing in my menu i tried reinstalling it through dm still it didnt show up i tried 1 method by restoring the os 7 service books it did show but when i did a battery pull the bb map icon was lost again... any help or fix for this??? thanks

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    08-08-12 03:41 PM
    Have you tried Menu/Show All Icons? It may be hidden. Unhide it.
    08-08-12 04:29 PM
    yup still it didnt showed up...i wonder maybe because the only subscription that i have is only for bbm only and not a full bis subs... but still doesnt makes sense cause i have a 9300 not subscribed to bis but still bb maps icons still there... hmmm hoping for a fix for this issue

08-08-12 04:34 PM
    Install this http://www.gln.bz/ads.nsf/bbmapslaunch.jad

Then see if the launcher icon works for launching BB Maps.
    08-08-12 04:50 PM
    @papped thanks i did work but i think thats the icon for os6. how bout for os 7??

08-08-12 05:58 PM
    yup still it didnt showed up...i wonder maybe because the only subscription that i have is only for bbm only and not a full bis subs... but still doesnt makes sense cause i have a 9300 not subscribed to bis but still bb maps icons still there... hmmm hoping for a fix for this issue
    This is your answer.
    08-08-12 06:00 PM
    @papped thanks i did work but i think thats the icon for os6. how bout for os 7??

Nobody has bothered to make a new app with the updated icon. You are installing a separate app to act as a launcher, this is a workaround so that the carrier service books can't block the app launcher.
    08-08-12 06:27 PM
    you have to have a data plan for the application to show up

08-09-12 12:08 AM
    you have to have a data plan for the application to show up