Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By cnncnn
  1. cnncnn's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default BB 9900 wifi connection reboots the mobile hotspot TELUS Sierra AC763s

    I have Mobile Hotspot Sierra 763s from Telus

    All my computers and RIM Playbook connects to it perfectly via wifi.

    When I try to connect my BB 9900 (BES) it reboots the Sierra 763 and it keeps doing it.

    BB 9900 connects fine with other routers and huawei mobile hotspot

    Tried all different settings with no luck .. even removed the security from sierra 763s but it reboots as soon as it gets connected to BB 9900

    Any solution
  2. Red_Berry_21's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,420 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,726 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask for it ;)
    #2  

    Default

    you tryed wipeing and reloading your os?
  3. cnncnn's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    No I didn't. I don't think it would make any difference.

    BB 9900 works fine with every other router I connect to and mobile hotspots (Two routers and one mobile hotspot from Huawei)

    I had the same issue connecting the Window Vista laptop with the sierra hotspot.. I read somewhere I have to download a patch for that ... will do that later
    Red_Berry_21 likes this.
  4. Nightfox111's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Have the same issue except, Sierra AC763S is from Rogers... Fix issue with flashing my 9900 to a different firmware.

    BTW, version 7.1.0.825 has the same issue again... you'll have to roll back to the last official version before x.825

    All the best,

    Richard
  5. MJRBIM's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Had the same issue with my BELL 9900 and the Sierra AC763S from Rogers.

    Have 4 older BELL BlackBerry models (2 x Playbooks & 2 x Smartphones) connecting OK - and a number of DELL laptops.

    Seems strange that a specific version of the FIRMWARE on a specific-model of BlackBerry would cause the Sierra AC763S to go into a re-boot loop, but it is 100% confirmed. I have had ZERO issues with the Sierra AC763S since I shut-down my BB9900.

    Not going to try to fix the BB9900 here at the lake, will just use the other devices.
  6. MJRBIM's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    1 year later. Issue still the SAME.

    Bell has not updated their Firmware for the BB9900 with a FIX for this issue :

    Package: 7.1.0.2840
    Application: 7.1.0.1047

    Pretty frustrating that these two devices don't "Play Nice" together.

Similar Threads

  1. How long it takes for BB 9900 to connect BIS over wifi ?
    By linux.bbm in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 01:51 PM
  2. How long it takes for BB 9900 to connect BIS over wifi ?
    By linux.bbm in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 01:51 PM
  3. Help! BB Can't connect to the Internet now
    By Ihookmup in forum Storm OS Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 09:58 PM
  4. How to use wifi without using the mobile phone contract...
    By mbindo in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-27-2009, 07:00 PM
  5. How to use wifi without using the mobile phone contract...
    By mbindo in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-27-2009, 07:00 PM

Posting Permissions