look at this youtube video

it shows him installing a front facing camera to the samsung vibrant and i think he replaces the led light with the camera do you think this is possible to do for the bold 9900?
    07-22-11 12:27 AM
    Even if you could do it from a hardware standpoint you would need software to support it. Not happening.
    07-22-11 12:33 AM
    Even if you could do it from a hardware standpoint you would need software to support it. Not happening.
    Well if you looked at the videos details theyre are softwares that support it hopefully they just make one for bb..
    07-22-11 01:02 AM
    Well if you looked at the videos details theyre are softwares that support it hopefully they just make one for bb..
    Right, but there's Android phones out there that actually do have front facing cameras already in them. Not so for BlackBerry. I'm no expert, but I'd assume you'd need some kind of base software to work off of.
    07-22-11 01:39 AM
    Right, but there's Android phones out there that actually do have front facing cameras already in them. Not so for BlackBerry. I'm no expert, but I'd assume you'd need some kind of base software to work off of.
    Maybe we can start with the black berry playbook camera
    07-22-11 01:47 AM
    Maybe we can start with the black berry playbook camera
    BlackBerry OS and QNX I don't believe are compatible. You won't be able to take the software from the PlayBook and put it on the 99XX.
    07-22-11 01:51 AM
    BlackBerry OS and QNX I don't believe are compatible. You won't be able to take the software from the PlayBook and put it on the 99XX.
    Oh another question i have not related to the post but the 9900 is gonna be my first bb ever is there an application like the droid to end all applications being used? so it doesnt drain my battery or do i have to exit all programs manually
    07-22-11 02:46 AM
    how often do people actually use front facing cameras!?
    07-22-11 03:37 AM