Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. rshaker's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default activate BB account wirelessly?

    Any help is appreciated: How can I activate m BB account through wireless access on my Bold9930 only?
    after several months having my Verizon account on-hold/disabled while overseas I lost the ability to use BBM and email on my blackberry through wireless connections. Made sense to me that I shouldn't be able to use the BB services and network if I wasn't an active and paying client.
    Now I have just re-activated my Verizon account...and am actively paying for both my shared minutes and BB data package....however I am still overseas with no cell coverage....does anyone have any idea how to activate my BB services without cell coverage....ie, I still cannot use BBM and was hoping to use the new BBM voice to communicate with my family until I return home soon.
  2. Red_Berry_21's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,368 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,630 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask for it ;)
    #2  

    Default

    go to options then device then to advanced system settings then host routing table click the 1st highlighted one and click register now hopefully this shud work
  3. MobileMadness002's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,012 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,153 Global Posts
    PIN
    2AC9A2F5
    #3  

    Default

    I did not think the HRT reg would NOT work over wifi. Am I missing something?
    Posted by my device of choice. Might be a BlackBerry, might not be. It is of no concern to you.
  4. Red_Berry_21's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,368 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,630 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask for it ;)
    #4  

    Default

    the what :S?
  5. rshaker's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    thanks for the quick response....might be where my problem lies. I have no entries under my host routing table. I just did a software upgrade through the bb desktop software thinking maybe something would reset itself and help, maybe that made it impossible to reconnect without cell coverage.
  6. Red_Berry_21's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,368 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,630 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask for it ;)
    #6  

    Default

    what you would need to do is contact your carrier to resend your service books
  7. rshaker's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    i think you are right...unfortunately I think I will need to connect to the Verizon network to make this happen. thanks for the advice.
  8. Red_Berry_21's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,368 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,630 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask for it ;)
    #8  

    Default

    no problem bud let us know how you get on

Similar Threads

  1. BB account locked due to forgetting password
    By landsart in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-10-2013, 06:05 AM
  2. help bb account
    By caepellico in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 08:43 AM
  3. BB 8830 Wireless Network Issues Sprint
    By nycshan in forum BlackBerry 8830 WE
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2008, 03:43 PM
  4. iCal/BB Cal wireless synch via internet?
    By boxofrain in forum Mac Users
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-08-2008, 09:47 PM
  5. Personal mail on enterprise activated bb
    By chris78 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-01-2008, 02:19 PM

Posting Permissions