So, the 9930 comes with a little plastic screen protector, but it has a flap hanging off the top which makes it unusable for the long term. The trick is to cut the little flap off with scissors and you will have a perfectly fitting no bubble screen protector on the phone for free.

Obviously if you already pulled it off it is too late, but keep this in mind for future phones. I've been doing this with devices for the past 2 years and it's the best way to protect your screen.
    09-28-11 08:52 AM
    So, the 9930 comes with a little plastic screen protector, but it has a flap hanging off the top which makes it unusable for the long term. The trick is to cut the little flap off with scissors and you will have a perfectly fitting no bubble screen protector on the phone for free.

Obviously if you already pulled it off it is too late, but keep this in mind for future phones. I've been doing this with devices for the past 2 years and it's the best way to protect your screen.
    Ugggh! When I got my phone, the woman selling me the phone ripped it off to work on the phone... !@#$%!
    09-28-11 09:00 AM
    That's just a temporary protector for shipping. Same as the plastic that is on the back and around the charger. It's not meant to be used long term. Get a real protector for long term use!
    09-28-11 09:10 AM
    This is wat i did. and i love it. It'd have to do till my otterbox commuter gets here.
    09-28-11 09:56 AM
    That's just a temporary protector for shipping. Same as the plastic that is on the back and around the charger. It's not meant to be used long term. Get a real protector for long term use!
    Why? This has always protected my screens from the little scratches my phone would have eventually had on the screen from my pocket or being placed face down on a table.
    09-28-11 10:05 AM