Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default 9900 won't sync/connect to DM after failed 7.1 attempt!

Ok first off I'm a blackberry noob who has had iphones for the past 5 years and decided to make the switch. Within days I decided to go for 7.1 but before I did I downloaded DM and sync'd it all up with that. I then proceeded on messing up, deleting all my contacts, apps, etc. I soon gave up after BBSAK wouldn't find my "usb" connection and tried to restore the 7.0. It loaded it on but wouldn't sync contacts, and now it says it can't even recognize my phone. My phone works fine, yet DM cannot find me, and I really want all my contacts and access to DM. When I try to do a sweep/reload OS it works but gets stuck in the reboot phase, where my bb works, but won't sync.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    534 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by phudlow12 View Post
    Ok first off I'm a blackberry noob who has had iphones for the past 5 years and decided to make the switch. Within days I decided to go for 7.1 but before I did I downloaded DM and sync'd it all up with that. I then proceeded on messing up, deleting all my contacts, apps, etc. I soon gave up after BBSAK wouldn't find my "usb" connection and tried to restore the 7.0. It loaded it on but wouldn't sync contacts, and now it says it can't even recognize my phone. My phone works fine, yet DM cannot find me, and I really want all my contacts and access to DM. When I try to do a sweep/reload OS it works but gets stuck in the reboot phase, where my bb works, but won't sync.