Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. Batakhx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default service currently available?

    I just bought a second hand blackberry of a friend.

    I updates the os to the latest one and have done a backup reload but for some reason i cannot make any phone calls.
    I have full network bars and the connection seems fine but i cant send no calls or texts. It says service currently available.


    When i try to activate my enterprise email it says activation request failed. A service connection is unavailable.



    What is going on?
  2. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    7,536 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,786 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Are you on the same mobile network as the previous owner? If not, is your phone unlocked?
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30, Passport, Classic
  3. Batakhx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    I have been told it is unlocked.

    I can use the internet and bbm on the phone which doesnt seem to be an issue. It shows my network carrier at the top and the full network bars and if i check service status is says mobile network o2 -uk and coverage- 3G. How ever i cannot make no calls or texts. If i check mobile voice the status is un available and connection is not connected.

    I have not been able to register my email address on enterprise email the reply i get is activation failed. An error was encountered when sending the activation transmission. The phone seems to be registered to the wireless provider fine as when i go onto host and register now i get a msg saying your handheld has been registered.

    Im confused, the set up for my first blackberry was a doddle and i dont understand why this is not working.
  4. Aljean Thein's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,896 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    I would suggest calling your provider. Every time i switch blackberry phone i would call my provider and let them know. And i want my data plan and such on the new phone. Within just about 5 minutes on the phone with them, everything works fine and i can continue to do what i do.
  5. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    7,536 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,786 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    You're trying to activate an enterprise email...do you have BES or a BIS plan?
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30, Passport, Classic

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-20-2013, 02:27 PM
  2. Help: No service currently available?????
    By sterling_bandit in forum Vodafone
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-17-2012, 08:51 AM
  3. no service currently available: call fail
    By fnguyen in forum Service Outages
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-2011, 03:18 PM
  4. no service currently available
    By kennymacm in forum BlackBerry Curve 3G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2011, 06:10 PM
  5. Help: No service currently available?????
    By sterling_bandit in forum BlackBerry Storm
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 03:58 PM

Posting Permissions