Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. Brad Doucette's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default my bold doesnt read sim car

    my blackberry bold 9780 doesnt not rea the sim card, i have it unlocked and it was a bell phone and i have a koodo sim card that it doesnt seem to read. It knows its there because in the info it says my phone number which is on that sim card but it still says sos
  2. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,350 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,487 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Go to Options>Device>Advanced System Settings>SIM Card, and type mepd. After that, among other things, does the list say NetworkDisabled and Service ProviderDisabled?
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  3. Bratza's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    81 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    Go to Options>Device>Advanced System Settings>SIM Card, and type mepd. After that, among other things, does the list say NetworkDisabled and Service ProviderDisabled?
    that's exactly what i've got here. the phone keeps rejecting sim card once the phone is turned off to standby. after pulling out the battery, it starts working again. what does that mean?
    Last edited by Bratza; 02-27-2013 at 05:25 PM.
  4. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,350 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,487 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    No idea. This is new for me. Try this: when your SIM card is working, go to Options>Device>Advanced System Settings>Host Routing Table and then press the menu key, and click on register now. See if that fixes it.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  5. Bratza's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    81 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    I have no idea what could be causing this. Looks like it's something up to my network. Anyway, this phone is going to be replaced with Q10 soon, anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. HELP my bold doesnt have a micro sd card holder??
    By crimsoneclipse in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 01-29-2009, 03:39 PM
  2. Bold doesnt show up in My Computer
    By gangstanerd in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-20-2009, 08:12 PM
  3. Swap my Bold SIM to wife's Curve?
    By dynalmadman in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-07-2008, 02:47 PM
  4. HELP, my Bold can't read HTML Email
    By aimoka in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2008, 11:31 PM
  5. Can i use my bold 3g sim in the curve?
    By stuartp in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 09:31 AM

Posting Permissions