Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default How do you completely format blackberry?

Hello,
    Crackberry newbie here.

I have a Blackberry Bold 9780 and I would like to completely format my Blackberry. I mean complete Rambo style formatting. As in I would like to completely wipe ALL data on the Blackberry, Os, Applications, every single thing. Like you would on a computer. Does anybody know how I could go about doing this? Also, any idea if this is a bad idea? and can you give me instructions on how to install the Os back on it without third party applications besides the BB Desktop Manager? Can I just install it the same way I would update the BB? Maybe suggest another Os that you've tried that has impeccable security?

I'm sorry for all the questions, I'm new to this and am very paranoid about security. I'm fairly tech savvy by the way, so executing the instructions will not be a problem, no matter the level of difficulty.

Thanks a lot
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    2,064 Global Posts

First of all you need to use BBSAK or jm_cmdr to wipe it completely. I always wipe my BB before a OS upgrade and it has never harmed my BB devices

Unfortunately when you say any other OS, it still has to be a Blackberry OS6 version but you can install a hybrid version.

All you have to do to reinstall the OS is (pretty much same way to update the BB to a leaked OS):
    1) Install the 9780 OS (leaked or official) onto your pc
    2) Go to: C:/ > Program Files (x86) > COmmon Files > Research in Motion > apploader
    3) Delete vendor.xml
    4) Plug in your 9780 to the pc and Run loader.exe
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

Global Posts
    10,172 Global Posts

Get BBSAK on your computer and wipe the device.