Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Uncaught exception index 14>=14

Hello,

I'm new to my BB Bold 9700. I'm using it for about a month. Everything was fine till this morning. After a reboot, I got "uncaught exception index 14>=14". After clicking the OK on dialog, everything seems to be working fine (as far as I see). But I continously get "uncaught exception index 14>=14" after rebooting. I've uninstalled the applications I've installed recently. But nothing changed.

Anyone have an idea? What can be the problem? Or as I said my phone seems to be working fine but is it really?

Thanks,
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

PIN
    Optional, but not needed.

Have a look at this: http://forums.crackberry.com/f146/jv...ptions-540071/

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    681 Global Posts
    PIN
    290201D6

I've had it happen before. I thought it might have been theme related. Add a new theme lately ?

CrackBerry Genius

Back up your device and reload the os..
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    798 Global Posts
    PIN
    G!

Just doing a wipe to the newest OS version for the 9700 and your carrier would be wise at this point, I looked over some other posts which feature the "Uncaught exception index xx>=xx" and it seems that there isn't just one cause for this.

If your rather geeky and wish to try something before a wipe, you can connect your device and look through the event log in BBSAK to see if any errors catch your eye, however wiping does seem to be best.
    Donald Kelly | @DonaldKelly_
    Curve 9360 + Bold 9790
    CrackBerry User

After you wipe the old backups restored.
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

Default Thanks

Five star Janye!