Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 26
Like Tree2Likes
  1. capitalst's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default STUCK at Reconnecting to JVM

    I tired to update my At&t Bold with the .190 update but, the first time it stuck in the reconnecting to JVM for over 30 minutes and nothing. The BOLD is showing the white screen basically showing it is reconnected. I cancelled the update and was stuck with a 507 error. I figure out how to redo it by doing the the app loader. Now once again its stuck in the reconnecting to JVM. What do I do?? HELP
    m.jeddy likes this.
  2. capitalst's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #2  

    Default

    No One Can Help?????
  3. Super Loopy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    709 Posts
    Global Posts
    710 Global Posts
    PIN
    A COLODAS MAKE ME ILL.
    #3  

    Default

    I'd probably suggest a wipe and reload if I were stuck at that point.

    Use JL_Cmdr to wipe.
  4. capitalst's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

    Default

    Fixed it. I decided to start from scratch. I deleted the DM on the computer, as well as uninstall the new BB OS on the computer. I also redid the JL_Cmdr wipe and started fresh.

    FINALLY PRESTO.. It worked. I was a little worried for about 5 hours trying to get this darn thing to work. I case you run it to this yourself try wiping everything first then installing it again.
  5. kazohnine's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    hey, did you delete the vendor file of the OS ?
    im having the same issue. im too worried.
    please, help!
  6. outtaspace's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #6  

    Unhappy STUCK at Reconnecting to JVM

    same issue here tried different pc same issue any ideas 8120
    centauriflash likes this.
  7. jagz112's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    ive got a similar issue, 8110 keeps getting stuck at reconnecting to JVM, the the loader says unable to load etc, the blackberry just shows a battery with a line through it...



    some one please help meeeee
  8. felispop31's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jagz112 View Post
    ive got a similar issue, 8110 keeps getting stuck at reconnecting to JVM, the the loader says unable to load etc, the blackberry just shows a battery with a line through it...



    some one please help meeeee
    did you solve your problem?i have the same
  9. pcgizmo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Ph.D.

    Posts
    5,986 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,991 Global Posts
    PIN
    BOSCO
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by felispop31 View Post
    did you solve your problem?i have the same
    I'm going to guess they did:

    10-27-2009, 03:55 PM
    jagz112
    CrackBerry Newbie
    Device Model: 8900 (Curve)
    Carrier: T-Mobile


    Try the JL_Cmdr method above. Others have waited it out a while for it to just complete on it's own.
    Last edited by pcgizmo; 12-30-2010 at 08:36 AM.
  10. michaeljf79's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    what is the JL_Cmdr method
  11. andrew0719's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #11  

    Wink

    I found out that inserting the battery will solve the problem
    Thanked by 2:
    ram4life (01-15-2012),  tanmayk (09-15-2012) 
  12. jays_mummy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    My BB Bold 9700 showed a white screen with 'APP ERROR 523' and a 'reset' button.
    I tried a master reset, and it rebooted as normal, verified settings and after a couple of seconds showed the error screen again.
    I've tried everything, i've rebooted in safe mode, and tried all other suggestions i have came across.
    I searched the error on BlackBerry.com and it told me to upgrade/re-install my devices software. I've tried this, flew through the beginning of the process and now I'm stuck on 'reconnecting to JVM' also.
    Any suggestions?
  13. shah510's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    10 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    how did you fix it Jl_cmder doesnt work for me
  14. m.jeddy's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    15 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    I have the same problem and I tried all the methods with no luck!!! SUCKS
  15. statizz's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    just put your battery in when its stuck in reconnecting to jmv
    Thanked by:
    ram4life (01-15-2012) 
  16. beerooz's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #16  

    Default Put battery in

    I was having the same problem and I've been at it for almost 24 hours. I tried putting the battery in when I was stuck at the JVM situation, and it worked.
  17. ole32's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    10 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Hi, confirmed that when putting the battery back in at "JVM" situation persists and error is as follows Application Loader was unable to connect with your device. Please re-connect your device, enter the password, if required, and click Retry.

    At this point, I will tell the the BBSAK will not connct, if it did I would have performed a wipe and loaded the OS.. (only DM connects to my corrupted device) .... The other app through CMD also doesnt work! Please help Ive been at this for almost 24 hours, was on the phone with RIM useless ...
  18. ram4life's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    181 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Yup, putting the battery back in works!!!
  19. chris_vs1504's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Yup putting the battery back in did the trick for me too, thanks guys!
  20. kiu.johan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    ben trying all suggestion above and none works,
    as for your info, at first 9550 show nothing and wont connect t any of bbsak nor jlcmder regardless the version
    then i tried all possible tricks found and voila it can finish step 1 (erasing + load system) but stuck to step2 (reconnecting to JVM) and wont go further regardless the effort and tricks

    i'm wondering is there anyway to open the port that BBSAK and JLCmder use to read the bb cos only DM can read the port

    PS: sorry to post in an old thread
  21. Mustafa_jamesbond's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    please guys help meeee...my bb 8100 wouldn't show up...just a battery sign....i need help..same stuck at reconnecting to jvm
  22. alegre-ko's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kiu.johan View Post
    ben trying all suggestion above and none works,
    as for your info, at first 9550 show nothing and wont connect t any of bbsak nor jlcmder regardless the version
    then i tried all possible tricks found and voila it can finish step 1 (erasing + load system) but stuck to step2 (reconnecting to JVM) and wont go further regardless the effort and tricks

    i'm wondering is there anyway to open the port that BBSAK and JLCmder use to read the bb cos only DM can read the port
    Did you solve the problem? Please, need help.
  23. blackberry-unlocking710's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,239 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,244 Global Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mustafa_jamesbond View Post
    please guys help meeee...my bb 8100 wouldn't show up...just a battery sign....i need help..same stuck at reconnecting to jvm
    Try to leave it connected to your PC for a few hours..
    If it won't work then you need to replace the battery.
  24. Phashash0007's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    PIN
    296105c0
    #24  

    Default

    Hi I have a 9000 it show me Jvm 102 error I love my phone I don't know what to do to make it rite can u please help.
  25. jrarrmy's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    26 Posts
    #25  

    Default error 507

    can't believe these phones can die so easy. just like that, no phone again.

    no one can solve this connecting to jvm?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions