CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Smile Internet Banking

Hi
    I am a Newbie (I got my BB Bold just 8 days ago) and I absolutely love my BB but I cannot use the internet banking on it. I called my carrier and was told that the browser on the BB Bold does not have the certain firewalls that are apparently required. When I tried to log onto one of my bank accounts it came up with a message that my browser does not allow me to use the site. I have never had this problem on my Nokia N95 and I just don't know what to do. Plese help!!!
    Thank you
    Gosia
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    1,128 Global Posts
    PIN
    the tail on the donkey

what bank do you use? I have no problem logging into Bank Of America.
    CrackBerry Abuser

I can't use banking on mine either, and I have accounts at two banks. Something with the BB firewalls or security, I was told.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    418 Global Posts

Have you tried Opera mini. When I was on my 8820, I had to use opera.
    CrackBerry Genius

PIN
    K underwear turns me on

Opera Mini might do the trick. I've never had any issues accessing my bank from any BBs.

United States Air Force
    CrackBerry User

i get access to my postbank account without problems too.
    CrackBerry Newbie

I use TD Canada Trust. They have a special WAP site. Took a little digging to find the link. I assume other banks probably have this too.
    CrackBerry User

PIN
    Ask and recieve

Most banks are now WAP friendly. If you are unable to access that way try changing your settings from BBbrowser to either Firefox or IE. I had to do this on my Curve when I initially set up my mobile account through Wells Fargo.

CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    319 Global Posts
    PIN
    21143a00

I set up my mobile banking with WAMU just now. Easy, had them send me a link from their website to my phone. Took me to a wap site and everything is great.