Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    CrackBerry Newbie

Global Posts
    11 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Bold or iPhone for a med student?

Hi Everyone,

I'm a med student. I have researched both devices extensively and find myself going back and forth (but mostly leaning toward the Bold). I have Verizon and would have to switch to AT&T for the iPhone if I were to go that route.

SOME of the most salient details for me are these: I believe software development is happening for the iPhone in a way that will probably never happen for the BBOS, especially for medical programs. Medical programs for the BB are few and expensive, comparatively, and will likely remain that way in the near future. The BB, however, is a far, FAR superior device in terms of rapidly making phone calls, adding contacts, quickly making calls from them, and writing e-mail. I find the iPhone cumbersome at best in all of these arenas. The Bold is clearly a better communication device, hands-down.

Nonetheless, I find myself going back and forth. Perhaps I would be able to overlook these things if the iPhone has an unbelievable advantage over the Bold for useful medical programs. Do you have any input for me? For a med student, which device do you think would be a better idea? Why?

Thank you!
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    265 Global Posts

What are you primarily going to use the device for exactly? As a study aid or as a communications device? Reference?
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    370 Global Posts

People are going to be pretty biased around here. I say go with the BB.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    CrackBerry User