Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. RedneckMama0609's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Bold error 507

    I have a blackberry bold 9000 that has never been synced to device manager or backed up at all. So i fully charged the phone and plugged it to my computer, when it comes on the screen says "reload software: 507". I've downloaded the desktop software & the device manager on my windows computer. I also downloaded the software to reload on my phone but when i plug my phone up & start updating it, it will make it to a specific point in the download and come up lost connection to device manager. Any help on fixing my blackberry will be greatly appreciated...
  2. skyrocket9's Avatar
    Banned

    Posts
    1,015 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,023 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default Bold error 507

    Hi,
    First
    Download a program called BBSak, then plug your device into your computer, open bbsak and once it is open click 'wipe'. This will make you have a 507 error again.

    Second,
    You already downloaded a software which is good, go to Mycomputer/programfiles/researchinmotion/commonfiles, in here you will look for a file named Vendor and you want to delete it.

    Third
    After Vendor file is deleted, plug your device in and in the same folder open up Apploader. Follow the directions, it should find the software you already downloaded and installed previously. Select what apps you want it to install and when you are ready click next to install.

    Fourth
    Apploader will go through the process, do not unplug the device. It can take 5-25 minutes.

    Please follow the directions, don't skip steps, your common files could be in a different directory just search for it if you can't find it.

    Report back here, this should work if you follow the directions.

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
  3. Chitrang Agarwal's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #3  

    Default Re: Bold error 507

    Hi i wiped my data and got 507 error on trying to reload from app loader i am getting stuck on device app selection screen i am not an=ble to go further ...... plz help me :'(
  4. deezy87's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,816 Posts
    PIN
    2AF77CC0
    #4  

    Default Re: Bold error 507

    OR....you can open up DM to see if it detects an OS for you to use
    SIC MULTIWPE AND LOAD (BLACKBERRY 10 ONLY!) HERE

    Powered by BlackBerry Q10SQN100-5

    Moodyk13's OFFICIAL goof ball

Similar Threads

  1. Bold 9700 - Error 507 Reload Software
    By Surfup in forum BlackBerry Bold 9790
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-14-2013, 11:47 AM
  2. Error 507 bold 9650
    By itsjay845 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9650
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 02:09 PM
  3. Bold 9000 Error 507
    By willie498 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 12:57 PM
  4. Blackberry Bold Error 507
    By supremegsm in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-11-2010, 11:12 AM
  5. Problem solving error 507 Bold 9000
    By CCReyes87 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 10:03 AM

Posting Permissions