Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. JanineBester's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Blackberry 9000 Reload Software 507 error, Desktop Software wont reload software.

    Blackberry Bold 9000 Reload Software 507 error, Desktop Software wont reload software on my Mac. Any suggestions please?
    BlackBerry® Desktop Software failed to install your device software. (This is the message I get after I tried to reload software)
  2. Nagarajan BB 9000's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    I am getting Device error 371
  3. BhargavaBVN's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    I too have the same Error 507 my Bb 9000 screen says relean software 507 and am unable to load new OS..says
    can any one please help..Atleast let me know which file to select on loader after deleting vendor.xml???
  4. BhargavaBVN's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Hii,
    I have been through the videos and tutorial notes...I have Bb bold 9000 completely FXXkd..out of warranty..In India so no direct BB help..there are service centres but they charge as good as new and take N years..
    I may be wrong in learning the notes..It doesn't work for me...
    I downloaded OS5.0.0.1096 (just now to install) my bb blinks red once a while else, it shows battery charging signal on screen then its blank...
    I opened c:/ pro..file/Comm/RIm/loder (
    deleted vendor.xml
    as soon as i connected usb pin, my bb showed RED led and Pin no was shown,I clicked NEXT..
    then it asked me to choose the applications to be installed ()

    and the real Problem...
    What do i select??/ I tried selecting blackberry.alx..didnt work..tryed C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\9000AllLang_v5.0.0.1096_P5.2.0.106\UMTS/rim9000.sfi
    tryed other .alx files in random like brickbreaker,etc..none work
    Obviously,I need to install a OS first..so which file in specific..

    So can you please let me know what to select in this step or how to do...[/QUOTE]
  5. BhargavaBVN's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Guys,
    Seems one option worked for me...Just changed the data cable and laptop..installed BB Boss OS Shrinker for Blackberry OS and loaded OS...it worked... but it just shows...Blackberry platform 5.2.0.106 and doesnt show the home screen,etc...
    still confused...
  6. BhargavaBVN's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Installed a Hybrid..my Black berry is back to life..Thnx to crackberry and its super users

Similar Threads

  1. Reload Software: 507 error
    By Stevenjaber in forum BlackBerry Curve 85xx
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 04-03-2013, 07:31 AM
  2. DM won't recognise bold after 'reload software 507' error
    By sundancekid32 in forum Mac Users
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2009, 03:13 AM
  3. Reload software 507 Error. Please help!
    By RealMadrid_Berry in forum Storm OS Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 02:36 AM
  4. Reload Software 507 error?
    By stayfly in forum BlackBerry Storm
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 03-31-2009, 01:45 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2009, 02:57 PM

Posting Permissions