I'm new to the OS using a Priv and so far I have seem 1 instance where the HUB was acting up and I did a restart to solve it, so I was just wondering how often do you find you need to restart/reboot the Android OS?
    08-24-16 10:17 AM
    Once a week for me.

*A3-A20
    tfitzpat03 likes this.
    08-24-16 10:28 AM
    I actually don't restart it unless its really acting up (which it hasn't too much, maybe once in a 2 month period) but when I see the hub being frozen, I just close the app and restart it and all is fine. I also clear my internal cache out on a weekly basis.
    oakakaemmy likes this.
    08-24-16 11:01 AM
    I actually don't restart it unless its really acting up (which it hasn't too much, maybe once in a 2 month period) but when I see the hub being frozen, I just close the app and restart it and all is fine. I also clear my internal cache out on a weekly basis.
    Thanks for the tips.
    08-24-16 11:26 AM
    Just restarted mine after 25 days. I wanted to see how long it could go before starting to act up.
    08-24-16 11:37 AM
    Pretty much never unless it's really acting up, maybe once every couple of months. Usually it's just an app misbehaving and it resolves by killing the app but a restart can help, especially if you don't know how to find the culprit.

I've been an Android user for around 5 years.
    08-31-16 08:57 AM
    About every other day for me. Phone gets extremely laggy constantly. Reboots take care of it for a little bit.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android on my Priv
    09-25-16 05:49 PM
    At least once a week. Just to keep things running smoothly.

Posted from my BlackBerry Priv on Rogers Network.
    09-26-16 11:23 PM
    About once a week, or after any OS update, including security patches. And/or after 3 or more app updates at the same time
    10-01-16 08:34 AM