Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. Jackonberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Third Party apps changing GPRS to gprs

    Can someone tell me why my network status will change from GPRS to gprs every time I use a third Party app trying to access/use network(e.g Opera,nrange GPS,iBrowser) which is causing BlackBerry services to stop working unless I do a Battery pull.How can I solve this Problem?or did RIM include this in OS 4.5 because I never Had this issue with OS 4.2?
  2. donjajo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    The same thing happens to me, but seems I found the solution. As long as it finds TCP with Access Point Name, it will use it. So just wipe off everything in the TCP and save, it leaves the TCP and use service book

Similar Threads

  1. Will we have to repurchase all third party apps with Storm 2?
    By BigVDawgy in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-31-2009, 10:51 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2009, 01:55 PM
  3. Can the BB Browser bet set to open media with a third party App?
    By dave_sch. in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2008, 08:44 PM
  4. Will unlocking phone give WIFI access to third party apps?
    By brentm77 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-11-2008, 10:57 AM
  5. Verizon to open GPS to third party apps?
    By s4bill in forum BlackBerry 8830 WE
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-18-2008, 09:41 PM

Posting Permissions