I have a bb 8830 WE. My wife has the LG Scoop. I have bluetooth pics, ring tones and a video to my BB from her phone. But I can't view the video. I can pull my media card out and put it into her phone and watch it. What can I do to be able to watch the video or any videos on my BB?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-25-08 10:46 PM
    07-26-08 11:49 AM
    That site is not loading up for me. Is there a way you can explain it to me?I'm still new to the whole BB phone. I just got it on the 18th of July.

07-26-08 12:56 PM
    I'm not familiar with the Scoop or what types of files it plays, but I know my Curve will play the formats below, so you may need to convert yours...(the lecture will load...just give it a few seconds....you'll need to read it to find out about converting software) I've tried a few formats, but found I've had the best luck with 3gp over the others. Good luck with it. And by the way, if you search video conversion on this forum, you'll find innumerable posts on it...more than enough to help you out.

MPEG-4 Part 2 (Simple Profile and bvop, including DivX 4)
    File formats - .avi, .3gp, .mp4, .mov
    Video - Up to 320 x 240, up to 800 kbps, up to 30 frames per second

H.263 (Profile 0 & Profile 3)
    File formats - .avi, .3gp, .mp4, .mov
    Video - up to 320 x 240, up to 800 kbps, up to 30 frames per second

Windows Media� Video (Simple Profile)
    File formats - .wmv
    Video - Up to 320 x 240, up to 800 kbps, up to 24 frames per second
    07-26-08 01:06 PM
    Do I have to plug the BB into a computer to do that? I don't have internet access at home. I'm looking at this site using my BB.

07-26-08 01:14 PM
    Hello to all,