I just got my blackberry delievered from someone off ebay yesterday so Im extremely new to this whole thing.

First, my email messages from hotmail are sent to my sms inbox. I never once even put in my email address so unless it was transfered over from my old phone (I did the transfer service at the verizon store) Im not sure how it got there. The emails are really plain, just black text no links, etc. How can I get full html emails and things so I can actually reply and read them? Also, How do I seperate these two boxes or change the email settings? I tried to go to email settings and input my email and password but it keeps giving me an error. Under SMS settings, it says something about email inbox and sms inbox being either combined or seperate so I put in seperate but its still together.

2) What is the difference between SMS text and Messages? I have two inboxes and I dont understand the difference..

3) Im used to things not being so plain. How do I make things look better? Everything seems to mostly be just black text and it tends to run together quite a bit.

Ok I think thats all for right now... thanks for any help!
    04-18-08 05:13 PM
    1) you should have a BIS account likely something like verizon.blackberry.com you can setup your e-mail there.

2)you may have the inboxes seperated. but messages is all messages, sms is just texts.

3)not sure what we're talking about....
    04-18-08 05:16 PM
    Hi and welcome.
    04-18-08 05:17 PM
    No, your emails are right where they belong, in the mail Messages folder. All RIM email, for now, is plain text. You get a little better using a third party application:
    Why can't I get HTML Email? - BlackBerryFAQ

Separate them as you described with the setting you mentioned. Pull the battery and reboot the BB if the other folder for SMS does not appear.

2. SMS is the folder for your text messages. Messages is where your email messages will reside.

3. Options > Themes, for one.

Good luck!