I am a newbie to the blackberry, and I need to find my blackberry email address. Where do I look for that?
    Last edited by SFJenn; 03-27-08 at 11:17 AM.
    03-27-08 10:31 AM
    You should be able to do it one of two ways:

1) Directly on your phone through wizard/email set-up.

or

2) Your service provider should have a blackberry site. I am with AT&T and I did it through their blackberry site. (att.blackberry.com) I suspect that Sprint has a similar site.

Both will prompt you to create your blackberry email address.
    03-27-08 10:38 AM
    Sounds like you havent set it up yet.

You can do so for Sprint below:

BlackBerry Internet Service

If you know for sure that you have set it up already, use the setup wizard, or email wizard and login to your BIS account..
    Last edited by Timewalk; 03-27-08 at 10:51 AM.
    03-27-08 10:49 AM
    Thanks for your replies.
    I have my email address now. How do I get it to show my email address on my screen instead of it just saying messages?
    03-27-08 11:22 AM
    Thanks for your replies.
    I have my email address now. How do I get it to show my email address on my screen instead of it just saying messages?

Move the email icon to the home screen, its looks like a mail/message icon, but has a small globe on it. Depending on which theme your using...
    03-27-08 11:26 AM
    Okay, I did this online. This may seem like a stupid question, but where do I get that from to move it to my homescreen? I already have my messages mail icon there, along with my other email address icons, but this one doesn't have the globe on it.
    03-27-08 11:40 AM
    This really needs to be stickied.

http://www.discoverblackberry.com/su...y101/bb101.jsp

Go there, very useful info. It covers EVERYTHING for the new kids on the block.
    03-27-08 08:19 PM