I am new to blackberry and I am having a problem figuring out how to get an indicator off of my homescreen. It is a globe with a 1 next to it on the left side. I read the manual and have asked around but no one I know can seem to figure out what it is. Any help with what this indicator is indicating and subsequently how to remove it would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!
    Last edited by abreslin; 03-07-08 at 02:39 PM. Reason: put in the wrong forum
    03-07-08 02:37 PM
    try turning off device and taking out battery and then checking again.
    03-07-08 07:53 PM
    ^^ Do what he said.
    03-07-08 07:55 PM
    that didn't work. any other suggestions?
    03-07-08 08:43 PM
    Try checking your "Messages" folder, and every single IM application.
    03-07-08 08:50 PM
    sometimes these message indicators can be a pain to remove....last resort is wipe handheld....you can also try putting the sim in another tmobile phone,sending couple of messages to the phone and deleting the messages....put sim back into blackberry....should be ok after that....
    03-08-08 10:27 AM
    Never had this myself but there was another member with this problem. I didn't read too much into it but I believe it is a WAP Message or something.
    03-08-08 11:32 AM
    I remember getting that globe icon along the top and I remember how crazy it drove me trying to get it to go away. Here's the scoop:

The globe icon tells you a webpage you requested in the browser is now available. You probably tried to surf to a page when you didn't have data service (roaming, config, BIS, etc). If you do this it brings up a menu telling you "you don't have data service" and then provides two options "ok" and "save request". If you save request, your BB will try to locate the page as soon as you have data service again, as soon as it gets the page, it'll send you a notifier, the globe.