Hi Everyone,

This is my first time using a BlackBerry and I'm pretty use to it by now (basic usage of the device), but I'm having a hard time removing ringtones. I downloaded some via WAP and they worked fine. But when I went through Media>Ring Tones to delete the ones that I had downloaded the phone isn't responding the way it should be.

I can delete the ringtone, but the filename will still be there, listed with the default ringtones. The listing is there but if you try to preview the ringtone it won't work. So the actual ringtone is not there, but it's still listed as if it was.

Is there a way to get rid of those entries? It's just annoying that's all.

Thanks!

-TT
    07-09-07 03:39 PM
    Reboot the device. It's a "caching" issue with the Media Player. I found this bug a long time ago when I got the phone. Same thing happens with the videos (preloaded also). Just battery pull and all will be well.
    07-09-07 04:19 PM
    Nice one! Thanks for the tip JRSCCivic98! It was driving me insane!
    07-09-07 04:35 PM
    It was driving me insane!
    Yeah, me too. I deleted that stupid Sample Video that came with the phone and then was surprised to still see the "pointer" in the Media Player under Videos. I was like OMFG!!!, RIM software developers are fraking *******. I did a reset and was happy to see the pointer gone, but honestly... RIM software developers are still ******* for missing this little bug.
    07-09-07 11:06 PM
    I just wanted to say how awesome you guys are. This BB newbie was so frustrated to see the deleted content still sitting in the media player, logged in here, and got the answer! Thanks JRSCCivic98!
    09-26-07 10:20 AM
    Few weeks ago when I just got my BB I had same problem. I saw tht the battery pull was suggested for many things so I decided to try tht and it worked!
    When it rebooted the file names were gone

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-26-07 11:20 AM