easy workaround:
    just post the URL, but change the "http" to "httX" and then remind us all to switch "httX" to "http" when we copy and paste.

httx://www.crackberry.com
    don't forget to replace "httx" with "http"
    Huh. :P I just went out among the other posts out there, and tried to be helpful for 8 posts.
    11-13-07 03:49 PM
    i have a 2gig card in my 8830 but i found that it lags a lot more than when i didn't have a card in. in my opinion i would suggest getting a smaller card it doesn't even have camera capabilities so it doesn't really matter unless you are using it just for music
    11-15-07 01:25 PM
    I have a 8830 from Sprint and the 4GB micro card works great. They are realeasing a 30 gb card in 2008, but I believe the latest rev in the 8830 will only support 4 GB to date.
    11-23-07 12:46 PM
    I'm a sprint technician and can confirm that the 8830 can indeed handle up to a 4gb HC card. There is no patch as of yet to support higher than a 4gig card, but one should become available in the future. Should being the operative word.
    11-25-07 10:46 PM
    Found this on the web:

SDHC or SD High Capacity is the newest memory card format and is only compatible with the latest devices which show the SDHC logo. SD HC cards start at 4GB and are currently available up to 8GB. SD HC was invented to allow for new digital devices that use high megapixel cameras and high quality video. SDHC memory cards also come in 3 speeds. These are
    class 2 , class 4 and class 6. These are all measures of read/write speed in MBp/s.
    Hmmm, my Sandisk is the slowest - Class 2. Guess I should have done more research before buying
    So 8830 can use a 4GB max card, but does anyone know if it can also use the faster class 4 or class 6 rated cards?
    01-07-08 01:55 AM
    So 8830 can use a 4GB max card, but does anyone know if it can also use the faster class 4 or class 6 rated cards?